ways to get around

in #photography5 years ago

Ways to get around

I had this post prepared a couple of days ago, but its kind of apt I am sharing it today and Steemit.com has rolled out some updates and I am a bit lost with allt he changes and trying to find my way around again, I wish there was a blog post explaining all the changes but for now I guess I just have to try exploring and see where everything is

Whats your thoughts on these changes?

For this post I am putting together a few shots of vehicles I have come across and snapped shots of a mix of shots taken in Milford and in NYC, starting with this shot of a police car parked outside City Hall one day, now most police ars here are painted in the standard colors of black and white of blue and white, but some have a bit of style, such as this one painted in more military style colors

1 1 ways to get around3.jpg

Sony A7iii 23mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Next Up I have this bright Suzuki Boulevard motorcycle I came across on one of my lunchtime walks in the city, it really is hard to miss with the color and style.
and incase your wondering yes I taken my camera with me when I go for lunch, I take it pretty much with me every time when I leave the office or house, you never know when you will see something worth getting a shot of, that said this past week or two even though I have been carrying my camera with me most of the time, its been cold and I have been so busy I haven't taken many photos for the last couple of weeks so digging into my archives for this post.

1 1 ways to get around.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



And digging deeper into the archives for this next shot of an old truck in a car show at one of the events in Milford last year, now although I love the style of this car, after working inthe field for many years where all or vehicles were white, I just can not see myself ever owning a white car.

1 1 ways to get around 5 .jpg

Sony A6000 16mm F7.1 1/125 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


And digging again deeper into the archives this cool ride was at a weekly car cruise meetup inthe McDonalds car park here in Milford.

1 1 Ways to get around 4.jpg

Sony A6000 19mm F8 1/500 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


and back into NYC for this last shot of another bike parked inthe city.

1 1 ways to get around2.jpg

Sony A7iii 53mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 2000
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
3


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Good car, some car is very old.
!trdo !shop !BEER !COFFEEA

Congratulations @cloudblade, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.26332088 TRDO & @cloudblade will get 0.17554725 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

ohh yes nice classic cars :)

Lovely photos here JJ and for me it's a pick between the white car and the truck. With the truck slightly ahead!
Oh yeah, on another matter, I thought there was something wrong with my PC with the apps looking so scrambled. When you find your way to your feed please let me know!
Blessings!

I noticed on your page not all your posts show under blog, I have t click on posts to see your recent post,s not sure why that is but maybe they will explain it to use sometime

I also saw that JJ. Maybe it is because I posted in other front ends, but I don't think that it should make any difference. Someone told me that I should resteem my posts so that my followers could see them?

Well I know to check and find them but some may not, resteeming them would make them appear twice for some as well its hard to know what to do
but I also use other front ends esteem and actifit and those posts show so I dont know how it works yet

They call it the land of confusion JJ,
I think that esteem and actifit are on the same platform as steemit and other front ends are not.
But nobody tells us about these things!
Blessings!

Your last line is so true all these changes and not one post explaining it all

Strange! Just checked on esteem and my blog is up to date, but in oc it is the same as in steemit???

it is weird how it all works now I am a tad confused

Only a tad confused???
My confusion can fill a bucket boet!
Blessings!

OK I lied I am totally confused LOL

I have told you the solution in another reply JJ.
We have to resteem all of our posts that we post in other front ends.
I saw that the @steempeak front end allows cross posting into other front ends and it's a great move as then we don't have to resteem.
Although I am not sure if a person can post in the steemit front end from steempeak.
Blessings!

Your blog and a community are separate locations.
When you create a post you have to choose where you want it to go.
However you can post to a community and resteem to your blog.

Cross-posting is for when you want to post to multiple community locations and those communities are ok with that.

Ah! At last some answers here and thank you so much for this unexpected reply. There are a few of us old guys that got used to posting in steemit and all these new things are very confusing.
I am considering to switch to steempeak and have bookmarked your front page. Could we perhaps chat on discord?

Thats good you have found a solution, its all very confusing for sure and to busy today to try and find out how it all works

By now your business must be over and I hope all went well for you my friend.
Blessings!

yes it went well funny thing is I have done presentations to big groups many a time for work, but doing a speech, or more having people doing speeches about me in a group of work freinds was more emotional and hard for me lOL

Solely because it was personal my friend. A send off was done in church this morning for a young pastor and when it was his turn to speak, he cried.
I think all of us are very passionate about what we are doing (you included)
That's the way it should be, as we don't have wooden hearts!
Blessings and glad that you got trough it!

I put on a mask of having a tough exterior but I do admit i am a softy at hear

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 732.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=ways-to-get-around


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

I really like the Boulevards. I remember when they first came out. If I were to ever get a bike and it wasn't a Harley, I think that is what I would want. They are really sharp. Nice shots!

Thanks and yes they do have a nice style for sure, back when I owned biked they were all Honda and off road

Police vehicle in camouflage is pretty neat, consider wet conditions will not know whether cleaned or not after driving through muddy patches.

Oh Suzuki shaft drive was what we had a road tourer, loads of fun a 750 cc. Old Ford looks solid and mean, awesome photography on that one today.

Oh as for changes, so glad I work on a desktop since I know my own shortcuts in finding my way around. Otherwise I may be totally lost already!

They also have one painted Pink for cancer, but i have only seen it inthe distance not to get a shot of it

I never had a Suzuki I used to ride Honda and mainly off road

That stylish police car is indisputable favorite! Very cool!

!DERANGED

Yeah I think its has such a cool style :)

Some nice vehicle shots, I liked the Suzuki shot the best I think, that little bit of cobble stone, grass area by the back wheel almost made it look like a reflection.

User guide to just the front ends are sorely lacking on all of them, well at least the ones I have been trying. I am trying to move from steemit to steempeak and it is not that easy a thing to do.

Thanks for your feedback, I to use steempeak mainly its the most user friendly for me, but not sure if that will be changing now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48