Snapping turtles or?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Are these, or is one a snapping turtle

I was walking around the Duck Pond in Downtown Milford the other day.

And there weren’t many ducks in sight, so I was walking around the pond a few times for exercise but as always looking around when I spotted this turtle

IMG_1200.JPG

And then looking in more detail and walking along the pond i found this pair

IMG_1201.JPG

And a bit more exploring found this one

IMG_1202.JPG

I had never seen turtles in this pond before and wondered what type they are, now someone on FB said they had seen snapping turtles at the POnd, but I am no expert in anyway
Then I thought of @papa-pepper and maybe he will visit this post and be able to tell us what type of Turtles these are?

Stay Cool and Steem on

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

!steemitworldmap 41.226016 lat -73.058434 long Milford Duck Pond d3

Sort:  

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja attack!
You have been defended!

3.96...

To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong, I rely on the support of my fellow #thealliance brethren.

When able, please upvote my attacks so that I may stay mighty and continue to defend and protect our beloved team!

woosh

Thanks KIndly Tip!

welcome you are...

woosh

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

@originalworks

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @pixresteemer. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tattoodjay to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

These rascals are so pretty, I took photo of them last year too. We have them in our local gardening store relaxing by the indoor pond in exotic flowers section. Wonderful capture UPV & RSD

Thanks appreciated, I have sen them in another pond here but never in the duck Pond in the city centre

My pleasure .........maybe they are expanding thir theritory 😊

that could well be the case

I agree with red eared slider...that mark at their "ears" is rhe give away.

Thanks for the info :)

For me all turtles are names turtles and the flowers, flowers and so on... 😅

That's so me as well
And colors there are justvfar to many of them

Some Red Eared Sliders and a few Painted Turtles...

In other news:

@tattoodjay – Papa brought you something back from Mexico!

Thanks for the info

And thank so much that is so cool

Looks like a red eared slider if you look about a month back on my blog I posted a picture of a snapping turtle. They are more dinosaur like and aggressive.

Thanks for the info will look for your post

@tattoodjay what state were you in man?

This is in CT

Nice spot @tattoodjay! Will keep an eye out for more of your posts in the future.

And if you like travel blogs, have a look at my mine man. Currently, I am focused on Southeast Asia, more specifically Vietnam. If you like my content feel free to follow! Cheers

https://steemit.com/@jakehorn87

Thanks Mate, I have been to a bit of Asia but Not Vietnam, Will follow you and see the area through your posts

cheers

Much appreciated. I will have posts coming daily! Happy trails!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45