You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panorama: Lake Klopein / Klopeinersee

in #photography5 years ago

We had brief bursts of sun today which was nice to see, but I got a few things done, have thoroughly cleaned one camera and its lenses and going to do the other camera and its lenses shortly

I to have a drawer fill with cables and thought that one I needed would be there, but I may well have thrown it out as I seldom use the battery charger on its own, I just recharge the batteries in the camera, but I now have one so I am set for the future

Whatever the weather brings have a super sunday

Sort:  

Good morning JJ 😀
The weather forecast was right - it is raining here, and it will rain all day long.
So, I'll just stay at home, clean up my stuff a bit, and maybe try some macros later...

Everybody has this drawer I think 😆 It's good that you could manage it to recharge the batteries. I wish you good light and the best photos for today's shooting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good morning or should I say good Day, Yes I think everyone has these drawers, I have two of them actually LOL

Similar weather today so its a good day for the indoor shoot for the charity fundraiser, I am looking forward to it

Good afternoon JJ 😉
... plus a big box in the cellar, where I keep old the old stuff, which I will probably never will use again.

But a while ago I have cleaned this box up and have thrown some old cords away (phone cords for internet modems). One week after I have done this my brother in law asked me for right such a cable ... ironic, isn't it? I have had stored these cables for many years in this box, until I have decided, that I would never need them anymore.

It has been raining here all day long, and I think it won't stop before tomorrow.

I wish you much fun and good photos today.

I think thats what I did, when I did my last cleanup of cables, threw out the one I needed today

and yes is it not funny how that happens, or you cannot find something and so buy a new one and when you go and put away the new one you find the old one you could not find before

That's kind of Murphy's law I would say ;)
... true, that really happens sometimes, especially when I need a small tool, then either I myself or my son has used it and put it somewhere, where it shouldn't be ;)

The one thing I was thinking of when I said this is the little water spray bottles I have each spring, I look for the ones I have and cannot for the life of my cannot find them so buy one for my camera bag so if I want water drops on the flowers I can add them myself with the spritzer bottle, the last three years I could never find them and bought new ones, but I now have 4 of them LOL, and luckily this year I actually found them so didnt have to but one

Actually, today I needed such a bottle, and I have found it :)
One of the flowers on our balcony was dry, although it was raining all day long, but I wanted to photograph it with raindrops. So I had to use some water, which I sprayed on the blossom :)

4 bottles should be enough - you should store them on separate places. The chance to find one of them in next spring might 4 times as high ;)

Cool you found and used yours :)
thats a good idea to put them in different places I will do that right now, more chance of finding one next time I am looking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61