Market Friday Sidewalk Signs

in #photography5 years ago

Market Friday Signs on the sidewalk

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am again not quite doing Markets as such but signs outside various shops I have seen in the city
Starting with one with a cool message in it

Today is the future I created yesterday, Quite a positive or perhaps motivational message would be a better way to put it

1 Market Friday Signs2.jpg

Sony A7iii 72mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger


and other signs can be less inspiring, such as this one, I am guessing I passed it between the cleaning off of yesterdays message and them putting up the message for the day, or maybe they just want to let people know they have beer

1 Market Friday Signs.jpg

Sony A7iii 65mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



This one shows the Ekavi which is a womans clothing boutique is having a sale

1 Market Friday Signs3.jpg

Sony A7iii 53mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 800
Click here to view larger



Now this one I was so tempted to check out if the cookies were as good as they say, or should I say people voted for, but that would have defeated the purpose of going on a morning walk to try and lose a little weight, and of course i loved the reflection in the glass door so I had to include that in the shot

1 Market Friday Signs4.jpg

Sony A7iii 63mm F7.1 1/125 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


I do believe I shared a shot of the Hornyt Ram Bar/restaurant in another Market Friday post, well here is their sign on the sidewalk

1 Market Friday Signs5.jpg

Sony A7iii 47mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

With all your walking, I think you cold afford eating a cookie!!
Nice photos!!

Well I will admit I do sneak a chocolate chip cookie in after lunch somedays, LOL

have a good weekend

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-sidewalk-signs


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Happy Friday, I love posters hehe

That was another great collection of street signs. I really feel like there are a ton of talented artists working in retail that just haven't had their big break yet!

Yes I do agree I am sure some that do these signs wish they were working somewhere else or on their art full time

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 99000 replies. Your next target is to reach 99500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.53% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Its really nice glass door reflection and other sign on the sidewalk photos.

Thanks kindly have a great weekend

Attractive that posters, I would add "Every thought we think is creating our future."

and that is a good addition, I like that saying thanks

have a good weekend

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I always enjoy your photography! !neoxag 10

tip.png

You have received 10 NEOXAG gift from @ironshield!

Please check your neoxian.city wallet.
To know more about our tip bot read Neoxian City Tip Bot Announcement Post
To know more about our tribe read this post
To view or trade NEOXAG go to steem-engine.com

Thanks so much so kind of you to say

I'm glad you've been so consistently posting, it's become a regular part of my Steem Blockchain experience!

Thanks so kind of you to say that I will keep posting as I do it spar tof my ritual now LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29