Market Friday A Market for the Mind Part 2

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Market Friday A Market for the Mind Part 2

A post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.
This is the one tag and daily challenge that I always make a point of joining, and also look through the posts of others that join the challenge and seeing markets from all around the world.

For this weeks post, I am returning to Museum Mild and sharing some more of the Museums along 5th Avenue on what is called Museum Mile

Starting with the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum, often simply called the Guggenheim at 1071 Fifth Avenue

1 MF for the mind 2_3.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



The Guggenheim as it is now was opened in 1959 and is one of the well know Museums in the city with its landmark building which was designed by Frank Lloyd Wright

It is the permanent home of a continuously expanding collection of Impressionist, Post-Impressionist, early Modern and contemporary art and also features special exhibitions throughout the year.

Next up we have the Museum of New York City

1 MF for the mind 2_2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



It is located at 1220-1227 Fith Avenue and was built between 1923 and 1930 and designed by Joseph H Freedlander in Neo georgian style, with the intention to preserve and present the history of NYC

And although not a museum in the next shot it is simply a Pole on the street near the museum covered with stickers of the museum

1 MF for the mind 2_.jpg

Sony A7iii 55mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger



Now I am not sure if this next building is a Museum or not but it is along Museum Mile and a pretty cool building so I decided to share it anyway

1 MF for the mind 2_4.jpg
Sony A7iii 2mm F6.3 1/125 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And finishing off with a shot looking through the fence ito the Frick Collection Museum, I thought it was a pretty nice building and laid out grounds and I love the character of the tree

1 MF for the mind 2_5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.783040 lat -73.959239 long The Guggenheim Museum Mile NYC d3scr

Sort:  

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

Thanks Kindly I appreciate the support

WoW ...What all pretty cool museum building especially the first one 👍

It is am impressive street o walk along and yes the Guggenheim is an amazing building

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

a follower or two from Ukraine who would appreciate seeign your flag, I forgot who they were when I did the post ;)

Duh I was obviously half asleep I thought i was replying to another comment lOL

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thanks so much truly appreciated

Nice shots! Those are some pretty awesome looking buildings. I think I remember reading that FLW hated the design of the Guggenheim. I could be remembering wrong though. I think it is a pretty cool looking building. That one you weren't sure about reminds me of the mansions on the cliffs in Newport, RI.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-a-market-for-the-mind-part-2


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks Kindly 👍🙂👍

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Tattoodjay! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Thanks Kindly I appreciate the support👍🙂👍

what an amazing picture.. the building, the clouds or the building behind that looks so bright!

Thanks Kindly I think it was my favorite photo but since i was not sure if it was a Museum I didnt put it first

Happy Friday I lived all my life in the city, but a long time ago I want to be more in a life of tranquility, where fresh air is breathed, where the sound heard is the sea of ​​the birds and the wind damps with the trees . That is why my shot is the last photo, the contrast of the building and the tree accompanied by these flowers seems very attractive to me.

I work in a big city as you know but i am a country boy at heart, and thats why I have a fairly long commute to live in a small coastal city in Connecticutt

Today my day started very early, so I will leave for a publication the take that I dared to save.

I miss vacation days when I was in the mountains, I still live in the city, but now I want only calm and fresh air.

MIne started late I woke up in the middle of the night and had trouble getting back to sleep so I slept in to 6AM which is late for me

For me it is enough 5 or 6 hours of rest, so if I sleep late I still wake up early at 5 am.

I used to only get 4 or 5 hours sleep but since I turned fifty I Now need 6 a night most nights but normally cope if I get less

I participate in the writing contest that currently promotes Content attended, not less than a year ago I could dawn, at this moment I can not, my minimum time to sleep 4 hours, and to feel resting 6 hours without sleeplessness.

I know a lot say we should all have 8 hours sleep but I have never been able to sleep that long

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43