Festive Reindeer

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Festive Reindeer

Well this evenings post is a break from my normal evening actifit posts as I didn't get many steps in today at all, I did try twice to get out for walks but luck was against me as each time I went out it started raining, now I do not mind a little rain but I really don't like getting my camera wet, but it did allow me some time to edit some photos from a couple of mornings walks around NYC this week to share this evening of the festive displays around the city, and this post as the title gives away I will focus on reindeer.

Starting at one of the places I make sure I visit at this time every year the Peninsular hotel with the reindeer and the little trumpeters, now when I first saw them a few years back the trumpeters weren't there and I am not so sure what I think of them but I do love the reindeer and that's why this first posting in this series of posts with shots taken with my camera of the festive decorations starts with these

1 1 Festive Reindeer5.jpg

Sony A7iii 27mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger


The peninsular does such a nice job of the seasonal decorations at this time of year, I need to go back if time permits and get a closer in shot of the reindeer, which for some reason I forgot to do on this visit

1 1 Festive Reindeer4.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 5000
Click here to view larger


And sticking with reindeer for this post these ones are above the entrance to The Langham Building in the city, now either I have not been observant when passing by this building previous years or they are new this year and worth a few shots I feel.

1 1 Festive Reindeer.jpg

Sony A7iii 75mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Here they are from another angle

1 1 Festive Reindeer3.jpg

Sony A7iii 75mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And from across the street looking into the entrance, I feel they have done a simple yet nice layout, sometimes fancy is cool but simple can stand out as well and I feel it does in this case

1 1 Festive Reindeer2.jpg

Sony A7iii 38mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.761864 lat -73.975356 long The Peninsular Hotel NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Rainy days are annoying and prevent me from going out for sport.
the Peninsular hotel with the reindeer and the little trumpeters,
trumpeters may have been attracted by Peninsular in recent years,
To me is also.
reindeer is so cute,
Red Red nose.
!shop
!BEER
!DERANGED

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Have a great day
Enjoy going out
Take a walk to see the city
Carry your camera
!shop

Today is a quiet day for me, not feelign to well and its snowing out so having a quiet day at home so no new photos today, but i have plenty taken inthe last week or two to work on and share

Uncomfortable
Drink hot water
Doing aerobics at home

Thats what I am doing taking it easy

你好鸭,tattoodjay!

@cloudblade给您叫了一份外卖!

@hertz300 小Q 在晴空万里 骑着熊熊 给您送来
Hot chicken flavor ramen

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

Beautiful lighting on ceiling. awesome decoration on gate. Beautiful photographs.

Thanks for your visit :) Cheers and !BEER



Hey @tussar11, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=festive-reindeer


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 12 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
6



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Oh, those look amazing @tattoodjay! I agree, sometimes simpler is better, and I love how the decorations in that last shot are set up. Thanks for sharing this bit of holiday cheer!

Thanks this is the first of many holiday decoration posts I will be sharing I hope you won't get sick of them LOL

Hey, do you ever get sick of all the pictures I post from my backyard? Wait, don't answer that...😂

Seriously, bring on the holiday decoration posts! I never get tired of them. 😊

being a rebel I will answer that and no I dont :)

I have been sitting here this evening editing shots so they will be coming starting tomorrow :)

LOL! And coolness - I look forward to seeing them!

Thanks for sharing that beautiful Christmas display! You captured the loveliness of the hotel’s exterior decor. It makes one wonder how the interior looks like! Perhaps you’ll bring us inside one of these days.
Have a lovely evening, and take care 🥰🌺🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will try to pop in there one day the lobby area is quite small so hard to take photos, or the entrance part at least

Have a great weekend

Well, glad you still manage to capture some good ones.

You had me at "Reindeer"!! They certainly are festive and lovely displays and you photographed them beautifully!! 💖
Thank you also for the steem Jay! Very much appreciated! 😊

I do love when they have reindeer in displays so I had to get and shares shots of these ones ;)

Most welcome for the Steem, I send it on the weekend and announce it on this coming Wednesdays post as thanks for joining the Walk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66