does this count as a rainbow

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Does this count as a rainbow

This post will cover two challenges Beautiful Sunday By @ace108, and Sublime Sunday, created by @c0ff33a,

Now there is some debate in the house at the moment over which shots in this post count as beautiful and which count as sublime, I myself count the first couple of shots as my Entry for the Beautiful Sunday portion of the post, but someone in the house disagrees and I will get to that later.
When I was out for a walk the other day I walked past the Stonebridge Restaurant and noticed the fountain looked even more special at that time of day.

1 1 rainbow2.jpg

Sony A7iii Helios 44-2 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The sun was at just the right angle for this rainbow to appear in the fountain.

Now I only generally see real rainbows in the sky from the train or if I am driving and cannot stop and get a shot, so I had to get a couple of shots of the fountain and rainbow.

Does this really count as a rainbow?

I think not but since I get so few shots of rainbows I will take it :)

And here is another shot of the fountain and rainbow from another angle

1 1 rainbow.jpg

Sony A7iii Helios 44-2 1/1600 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Bahbahras take on Beautiful

And my take on Sublime, after all, isn't it a bit sublime that a grown man carries a little Sheep Fridge Magnet in his camera bag

When Bahbahra heard about Beautiful Sunday she felt she was the perfect subject and insisted I get a couple of shots of her, but as she often does she got in a bit of trouble posing for photos such as getting stuck here

1 1 Bahbahra.jpg

Sony A7iii Helios 44-2 1/250 Sec ISO 8000
Click here to view larger


And here she is on one of my walks, she wanted you all to get a good idea of how big she is, and sitting on this padlock gives you an idea of how big she is.

1 1 Bahbahra2.jpg

*Sony A7iii Helios 44-2 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Luckily Babhbahra cane read these posts so I will add this line to say she may be big in her own mind but she is actually quite small

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Hey, cute little Bahbahra is back on tour 😊
If you asked her, she would say the same as I do - of course it is a rainbow - size doesn't matter 😉 especially when the rainbow has such intense colors :)
!BEER
$trdo

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay got 6 TRDO & @johannpiber got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Yes she pops in for a visit every now and again, being a Kiwi sheep she heard there was !BEER available and wanted some :)

I did lok up rainbow after another comment and found this

rain·bow

  1. an arch of colors formed in the sky in certain circumstances, caused by the refraction and dispersion of the sun's light by rain or other water droplets in the atmosphere.
  2. any display of the colors of the spectrum produced by dispersion of light.

So I think it falls into the second category :)

But she didn't know, that it is only virtual !BEER 😉
Although it isn't a complete arch it is a rainbow 🙂

Trust me there is a lot she doesn't know LOL

!BEER

She doesn't need to know everything, I assume 😉
!BEER

Yes indeed sometime snot know much can be a good thing

!BEER

LOL probably both now that you mention it

!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thank you so much fpr the !BEER 🙂

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @beerlover, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @beerlover, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

It's nice but I cannot be sure if can be counted as rainbow.
I did a search and some has the definition with the word sky and some has the word arch. So, it depends it those are strict conditions. :-)

Thanks that's what I think counts as a rainbow as well, it was cool to see and perhaps is better called refracted light rather than a rainbow

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=does-this-count-as-a-rainbow


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks Kindly I love checking out places on the map

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for making it it's so handy on my phone :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check my new contest and the winner of last week.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem and support Appreciated

@tattoodjay, May be your Camera 📸 created a rainbow 🌈 for itself. 😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL maybe your right, LOL I never knew it was that good :)

@tattoodjay, You caught that rainbow well. I like this fountain water on backdrop of these already slightly Golden trees :)

It was good timing on my part that I happened to walk by at that time :)
Have a super Sunday

Sorry Jay but I have to disagree with you! I would absolutely count that as a rainbow and a lovely one at that!! 😊
I knew Bahbahra was small but did not realize she was so small. Sitting on that padlock really puts her size in perspective but she makes up for personality what she lacks in size! 😉 💖

Bahbahra is smiling from ear to ear with your sweet comment about her :)

and thanks for disagreeing with me LOL nice to know it counts as a rainbow

I hope your weekend is going well

You are welcome Jay and anytime..lol! Glad to hear my comment gave Bahbahra a big smile! 😊

:) well to be honest with her size her smiles are never that big lOL

Great shot! Rainbow❤

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks I was lucky to pass it at just the right time :)

It surely is a rainbow to me 🌈

Thanks :) I wasn't sure but I will take it LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99