Churches in Milford

in #photography7 years ago

Churches in Milford

Someone asked me if I could get some photos of churches in the areas I go, so for this post I will share some photos of a few of the local Churches here in Milford, being its Sunday and a day many go to Church today seemed a good day to share these

27901236143_82dc359e28_o.jpg

This first one is the First United Congregational Church, it is one I get many shots of as it is right beside the Duck Pond, and is one I have been inside it is even more beautiful inside than it is on the outside

21355379696_1a396f8d30_o.jpg

This one is St Ann's a Catholic Church, lso a beautiful building but not one I go past often so don't have many shots of this one

19213180204_084f38431d_o.jpg

and this last one is United Church of Christ a Congregational Church at Wildermere Beach

Have a Super Sunday everyone

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

alliance JJ.jpg

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 7 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Want to Know More! Check out introduction post on how to use steemitrobot

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

These churches should modernize by worshipping electric chairs or large syringes instead of crosses. Praying to crucifixion symbols is very barbaric since executions are now performed by electrocution or lethal injection.

Each to their own opinion of course,

my Post wasnt about worship of any specific symbol just showing the buildings

Beautifull photo💙

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

I really like that first church. Architecturally, and how you've framed the shot.

Thanks its a very nice Church and one I have taken so many photos of and even climbed up to the spire

Beautiful shots of the churches. Milford looks like a very peaceful community.

Great photos, and also nice churches.

Good contrast between old steeple church and more modern Catholic one.

Thanks I picked these three for the contrasting styles

You've got some beautiful churches in your area, wonderful clicks!

Yes indeed we do I will get shots of more of them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50