Beautiful flowers and perhaps a little sublime

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

Beautiful flowers and perhaps a little sublime

This is a post, is for Beautiful Sunday hosted by @ace108, and Sublime Sunday, created and hosted by @c0ff33a,
one day this week the sun actually made a bit of an appearance and I decided to get some shots of flowers in the gardens around the city before the cold spell came and most likely did them in for this season, and glad I did as on Friday the real feel never rose above freezing point and yesterday wasn't much better, today the temps start rising a little but for how long who knows LOL

Flowers are often seen as beautiful and I felt these were, I was playing around with my 50+-year-old Helios 44-2 Russian lens which gives a swirly background bokeh for this shots which adds a bit ) I hope ) of a sublime feel to these shots, its a nice small and light lens, which I may not get a lot of use out of over the colder months but on sunny warmer days I will no doubt take it out again as I know I should be able to get better shots with it but haven't played with it enough yet.

Starting with this rose with lovely warm colors

1 1 BS flowers.jpg

Sony A7iii Helios 44-2 lens
Click here to view larger


This next one was a purish white and I thought it worked well in Mono

1 1 BS flowers3.jpg

Sony A7iii Helios 44-2 lens
Click here to view larger



And another one with nice delicate but warm colors

1 1 BS flowers2.jpg

*Sony A7iii Helios 44-2 lens
Click here to view larger


And a last one with just subtle yellows but still quite beautiful

1 1 BS flowers4.jpg

Sony A7iii Helios 44-2 lens
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Such lovely photos roses - I love the background effect you achieved with that lens.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks I was happy with how they came out

I am not !DERANGED but I do give some away...

Thanks I may be !DERANGED but I also give them away :)

Right you are... let's make the !DERANGED club a real big one where we can have a !BEER alltogether 😉

OHh yes I think there is plenty that would enjoy a !BEER and fit well in the !DERANGED club

Now you're talking!
Here, a !DERANGED to share and a !BEER because we don't have a lemonade token yet 🙃😜😉

Who Knows maybe some !DERANGED or non deranged guy will have a few !BEER and decide to make a lemonade token

I was thinking about making a wine-token, really...
But I still have to read/learn how that is done... but maybe, maybe...
Hopefully nobody will think I'm completely !DERANGED
A Belgian that makes a wine-token and distributing !BEER seems a bit strange 😂

LOL it may sound a little !DERANGED but I like the idea, but maybe thats because i have to much !BEER

deranged You just received DERANGED @pixelfan Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @pixelfan Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @pixelfan Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @pixelfan, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixelfan for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @pixelfan Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 9 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks so much truly appreciated

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 406.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

really nice!

@tipu curate

Thanks its fun playing with this vintage lens

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Lovely images and the contrast are indeed amazing.

Thanks I do have fun playing with this vintage lens

Beautiful photographs like always.. Vibrant and bright..

@alliedforces curate

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 94.87%

Thanks so much it is a hobby i have fun with ;)

I like the one in black and white

Thanks for your feedback :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87