Art on 6th Ave

in #photography7 years ago

Some cool Street art on 6th Ave

One of the things i like about NYC is when you go out for walks around the city, you will always find some cool art on display along the streets of NYC

Let me take you on a little walk along 6th Ave and show you some art I found last week.

Let me start with the these two I found

IMG_1250.JPG

IMG_0804.PNG

IMG_1251.JPG

Paparazzi Dogman and Paparazzi Rabbitgirl in front of 1221 Avenue of the Americas.

These are by artists Gillie and Marc Schattner. The husband-and-wife team has worked side-by-side for nearly three decades and are best known for their autobiographical characters, Rabbitgirl and Dogman as well as producing sculptures of rhinos and dogs which have attracted media interest.

These are different from the Paparrazi Dogs which were in NYC recently

IMG_0657.JPG

The Paparazzi dogs were in Brooklyn then at at the Ruth Wittenberg Triangle at the intersection of Greenwich Avenue, Avenue of the Americas, and Eighth Street, back in March this year . Created by Australian husband and wife team of Gillie and Marc, The Paparazzi Dogs have cameras aimed at the doors to C. O. Bigelow Apothecaries, the oldest surviving apothecary in the United States.

Next I was seeing blue

IMG_1244.JPG

This blue man, at Sixth Avenue and West 53rd Street in Manhattan, is called Jean-Marc, named for the artist Jean-Marc Bustamante The creator of the statue is Xavier Veilhan and let me finish off with one for fans of the Simpsons

IMG_1243.JPG

the bronze Bart Simpson sculpture on 6th Avenue in front of the News Corp. building. Depicting Bart as a superhero with cape, “Bartman” was made by the actress Nancy Cartwright who voices Bart himself on the hit cartoon. Originally made in clay, out of a suggestion by Cartwright’s son, Bartman in its bronze cast form has a twin at the University of Southern California. Both were installed as a celebration of The Simpsons’ 25th Anniversary.

Stay Cool and Steem on

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

!steemitworldmap 40.763614 lat -73.977762 long 6th Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I love the art and your ability to capture such interesting things ❤ Steem On @tattoodjay

THanks Kindly :)

that is awesome photography and salute to your work....

Thanks kindly appreciated

thats so lovely.

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

@originalworks

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @pixresteemer. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tattoodjay to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Paparazzi Dogman and Paparazzi Rabbitgirl are my personal favourite followed by Blue Man Jean-Marc. Bart Simpson is interesting since he was sculpted by the actress Nancy Cartwright. Nice photos. Thanks for the tour.

Thanks thats the same order for me, I will have at least one more post with more art from 6th Avenues including a couple of more that I really liked ;)

Awesome, I really like the one of Bart!!

I thought it was cool
I almost missed it it's in a little park on its own

Very cool, never seen those before.

Thanks
I will have another postvwith some more soon :)

Those are really cool. I've only had the opportunity to visit New York once and it was only for a weekend and that was many years ago. Whenever I go again I will have to keep a look out for this stuff, would love to see it in person. But you pictures take me there so it suits me for now. Thanks so much for sharing and transporting me to New York and it's interesting art, even for just a moment or two.

Thanks for such an interesting comment
NYC is such an amazing city I think even with a week here you would only see a small part of it

Glad my photos gave you a touch of seeing some of it and more wil be coming

Cool! I never seen those before!

Cheers
There even more on 6th which will come on another post

art photography is very beautiful
@tattoodjay

Thanks Kindly :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69