A bit of fun with googly eyes

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

A bit of fun with googly eyes

I have seen a few people do Googly Eyes posts and decided to get some myself and have a bit of fun, which leads to this post with some shots I took with some smaller googly eyes I picked up from a craft shop last weekend.

I walked around a few blocks near my office looking for spots where I could stick them and get a shot, such as on this tree.

And I thought this would be something different for a post for Beautiful Sunday hosted by @ace108, and Sublime Sunday, created and hosted by @c0ff33a, it may be debatable if these shots are beautiful, but they say beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but i think they do qualify for sublime.

1 1 googly eyes2.jpg

Sony A7iii 120mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


I like this set with the eye lashes, but they are quite small and with the lens I had with me that day I had to step back a bit to get them in focus which did get me some strange looks, but thats something you get used to when out taking photos and getting into odd angles or positions ot get the shot you want.

It was fun looking for spots where I thought they would work for a cool or fun shot such as on this Hydrant

1 1 googly eyes5.jpg

Sony A7iii 120mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



As I said these ones are small about 1/3 of an inch wide, but I did order some other ones that are bigger at 2inch, 3 inch and 4 inch size which I will get shots with at some stage.
And on another tree

1 1 googly eyes.jpg

Sony A7iii 65mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And even with a little bit of tagging on the side of an electrical box

1 1 googly eyes3.jpg

Sony A7iii 70mm F5.6 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I had fun looking for spots for these shots and doing something a little different its another thing I will do occasionally, but do not worry I won't be doing too many of these sorts of shots and posts, but I do like trying to keep some variety in my posts now and again

1 1 googly eyes4.jpg

Sony A7iii 172mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

oh wow :D

I am delighted to meet you on the #googlyeyes tag for a #beautifulsunday :D

I've gotta give it to you, that's an excellent debut on the tag, but who would have expected less from yourself? Not me!

Using the googlies with lashes upside-down to make them appear like sleeping eyes is actually quite the neat trick, I don't think I've seen them used like that before!

Kudos!

Thanks it was fun finding spots to put these, and glad to join in, I have some other sets so will be joining again sometime

about having them upside down I will admit that was a mistake and I noticed after I took the shot, but i liked the effect and kep it ;)

Wow, that's cool, I like them all, but most I like the first one with the open mouth 😊
$trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.23097600 TRDO & @johannpiber will get 0.15398400 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks these shots were such fun to do

!BEER

I believe you, they look really cool - all of them :)
!BEER

Thanks mate it’s also fun and challenging finding spots to use them

!BEER

I can imagine you looking around where to put these eyes ;)
!BEER

LOL I may go for a walk after lunch witht he bigger ones and see what. Can come up with

!BEER

I'm looking forward to more funny images :)
!BEER

Nothing came to me on my lunchtime walk, I was thinking about some work things and that took away my creativity i guess LOL

!BEER



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 6 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
2

Thanks appreciate the support and resteem

Looks kind of fun but I guess you have to be patient and spend some time to look for these

Ohh yeah it is both fun and can take time to find good spots to put them :)

These are great JJ. You have a fantastic fun imagination. 😊

I got the idea from others doing these its fun to look for spots to put them :)

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.88% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-bit-of-fun-with-googly-eyes


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I love your googlyeyes photos! Especially the last one and its figures. Is it tree bark?

Thanks and yes that was on a tree, and I had a lot of fun finding spots ot put the eyes and get shots :)

Very cute but I thought I had to much time on my hands :-)

LOL, these were on a lunchtime walk at work admittedly a longer lunch time walk LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98