Waiting for the moon. Literally.

in #photography6 years ago

20180727_215641.jpg

The bloodmoon is set to show its face in about ten minutes and here I am, camera in hand with an out of alignment lens and I forgot my tripod. Perfect.

Well, at least it is a beautiful night to be set up under the trees by the lake waiting for the moon. It is much like waiting for Steem to moon except with a lot less FUD although, I was really hoping to get some decent images tonight.

I have a shorter lens with me too though I don't think it is going to handle the job but maybe I will get something usable for something.

This was a short notice event (for me, not the moon) so I am not too disturbed if I miss it with my lens. Seeing it with my eyes might have to do tonight.

Okay. Ready to moon?

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]
(posted from phone)

Sort:  

At least no clouds that will prevent you to see the blood moon.
Good luck !

Good to see you here again :)

I’ve been very busy lately which took up a lot of my time. But vacation time is coming so I hope that I can be more active here again.
Did you manage to shoot the blood moon? It was a bit cloudy here so I had some trouble seeing it properly.

Did you manage to shoot the blood moon?

I will say; meh.

https://steemit.com/photography/@tarazkp/failed-no-it-s-art

Hi taraz. You beat me to it. Looking at the eclipse right now. Our phone camera is not good enough. Maybe they will come out but the lunar eclipse is looking rather good at the moment. Got a telescope/spotting scope so photo's may be good enough.

Did it look decent though the telescope?

Yes and I took some photos through it. will try and post tomorrow. Funny to see the same thing as you but from a different angle. The eclipse had a different angle cover to yours obviously lol.

I can virtually sew nothing here Taraz I don't think the eclipse will visit here. 😁😁😁

So not fair.... I live in the middle of the city which already makes it difficult to watch the sky. Not that there is much to watch, since it's clouded anyway. And my phone is usuless so the pictures would be crap...
You're lucky....

It was nice to see but I am disappointed with my inability to get decent photos. Next time.
.
.
.
People were taking pictures with their phones.... useless.

I'm also anxious I'm not sure if it will be here and when it will be out maybe it's tonight

I'm anxious to see this moon

I stayed up for it last night and did not seem different for me. I hope you get a better view of it!

The view was okay once it was visible. It was well over the horizon by then though.

Nice
it should last there 30-40 minutes.
we have about six or seven hours if I don't fall asleep :)

Depending on your patience... just sleep :D

Went outside and cloudy. Now I have to wait 100 years to see it again.

I hope everyone is ready for the moon here it will be seen later it is still not night

I hope to see the photos you have of those red moon

IN Venezuela it will not be possible to observe so I have no other recourse than to see it through the internet. Lol!

A bit bright to see anything in the UK at the moment.

Should be able to see something later.

Apparently, January 2019 there's another blood moon, and it'll be darker and easier to see more, here anyway.

Edit: Too bright and cloudy at 9pm.

The clouds stayed away but the northern skies were much too bright. January is possible though since there is virtually no sun here at all for a few months. a tad cold though ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65