A 3am goodnight view and a question or two

in #photography7 years ago

Who can answer this series of questions, each more cunning and devious than the last?

What is your favourite colour... okay.

Question 1: I have been trying to get my wife here on Steemit for months and finally she agrees to sign up. We make the application and it still hasn't been approved after two days. Does anyone know the current expected wait time?

Question 2: Over the last week I have watched my follower number grow yet my views and votes have fallen quite significantly. Any ideas as to what is going on?

Question 3: Is everyone else missing message notifications also? I apologise for slow replies but I forget to check the reply tab.

Question 4: What issues would people like to hear some different perspectives on? I think it would be interesting to attempt some requests and see where it leads.

I will head to bed and perhaps someone will have some insights into my questions while I dream.

The photo is a sunrise shot through a plane window. Normally, it would make sense to have a sunset shot to end a day but this is Finland and at 3am, the sky is already getting light.

Goodnight / Morning

Taraz
[ a Steemit original ]

Sort:  

NICE pic, totally in love with sunrise/sunsets even more when it's hard to define which is which. I got the same problem than you with the messages and replies :/. HEY, btw, I just posted a new photo series, would be thankful if you check it out, upvoted or something like that. https://steemit.com/photography/@fakj94/abcedario-en-fotos-parte-1-3

Beautiful picture. I have no answers to the slow response except Steemit is having a lot of new signups and I did hear that there were some issues.
Now following you . Best of luck.

Good to know. Thanks for the follow too.

last comments prove how people don't pay attention to article...and just go for pics...Sorry dear tarazkp but I'm new to Steemit and can not really help you. Hope someone later on have something more to say.

Still no. But welcome to Steemit and you are right. People rarely read my posts =)

Master Taraz,
I follow, but sometimes just miss your posts (like this one). As far as views and votes falling my only guess is within your post titles. For example, I just created a post entitled "Dead Baby Jokes" which so far has had zero votes and views.
The wait time is a mystery. I have heard of waits approaching six days.
New issues: I was reading a blurb on fines in Finland. How does it work to have them adjusted based on the income of the offender? Is the border between Finland and Russia closed? Do you have Russian immigrants? Does Russia have Finnish immigrants? If I think of more...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82