Resistance to main current 3. With documentation (Set "Learn to earn")

in #photography4 years ago


Good morning to all!

Grandmaster Caz and Cold Crush Brothers lost the epic battle against the Fantastic 5 on that legendary July night.

But it wasn’t the end of the story.

The rhymes of the Cold Crush Brothers spread on pirated tapes across the five boroughs like a forest fire.

 Grandmaster Caz & Cold Crush Brothers 


Source

"I bought those tapes as drugs every week in high school, ninth grade.

Terrence Washington came in with a suitcase full of cassettes, opened it, and I bought Cold Crush and Funky 4+1, Fantastic 5, Treacherous Three.

And when I brought the infamous recording of the Cold Crush battle against the Fantastic 5, listening to that was amazing.

The Fantastic 5 were known to be artists, impeccable dresses. They all looked good. The girls loved them.

Cold Crush came to put on a show but without all the glamour. They put on a show with their attack.

Never heard it before.

When I heard that, it was: [Wow, these guys are different].

t was a Heavy Metal Hip Hop". Darryl "DMC" Mcdaniels

"Clearly, the most dominant underground group is Cold Crush and a lot of that has to do with Caz writing those routines.

In his arsenal, he has the arrogant rhyme, but he also has the street-like rhyme when he uses the jargon and stuff that people identify with.

It has stories. It has jokes in the rhymes. He’s got a lot in his arsenal... you don’t want to fight that kind of intelligence and sagacity because he can say something about you that makes people see you differently". Kool Moe Dee

"It was very natural.

The rhymes I used to say: [1,85, I grow every year. I make rhymes for myself when I take a bath].

And, you know, I was writing things that I thought were good, and when I heard Caz, man, I broke the part with my first rap like: [I have to rethink my life now because it’s not going well]". Big Daddy Kane

"Grandmaster Caz was the first real hip hop poet.

He showed me a bunch of schoolbooks and they were filled with the most beautiful calligraphy.

Page after page after page of his letters that were written without erasures. This indicates that he had invented them in his head and that he only wrote them when he had finished them". Charlie Ahearn

Did you have any influence on weapons?

"As a child, you listen to the music that comes to you and there was only one radio and they played Barry Manilow, Terry Jacks, and Simon & Garfunkel and the Beatles, Rolling Stones and all that.

What I called [white music] Do you understand what I’m saying.

I was more into that than what was called [Black music].

And it hit me.

Because of my appreciation for that music and because I could see the greatness in those compositions, that helped me to be poetic.

I remember those songs I heard as a kid and they gave me that inspiration to compose that way.

When you hear that with [Love Rap] playing downstairs, you think: [Hey, what’s that? What’s that? ].

I compose like this. When I say the last word everything says: [Oooooooooohh! ]". Grandmaster Caz.

In the next post I will continue with this, thanks for the attention.

Photography: @redrum_shooting (Instagram)

Model: Adri. 

From this moment we thank all those who are going to join us to grow this project in which you will also be part, if you have suggestions, tips or comments to each post we would be very grateful, to grow all at once. All that is collected here will be used to make the best shots for you.

Follow us at instragram for more: @tng.visual 

The best energy for all, see you in the next post.  


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much for the support =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85