MarketFriday – Arabian Cafe Shop

in #photography7 years ago

Hi, Steemit!!!

  Today is #MarketFriday!!! Yesterday we had the opportunity again to go to Jerusalem. Our friends came from Bulgaria and asked my husband to show them the Old Town. We walked up and down the narrow streets of old Jerusalem. It was cool, the time came to dinner. We found a small family cafe and went there.

DSC04481~1.jpg

  The owner made us a very delicious Arab coffee - the cafe was Arab. The cafe was warm and we rested and warmed ourselves. Why am I telling you about this cafe? Because it's also a shop :)

DSC04483~1.jpg

  There we saw different hand creams and face, salt and therapeutic mud of the Dead Sea, Aromo balls for baths, many different types of soap, aromatic herbs, spices.

DSC04486~2.jpg

DSC04485~1.jpg

DSC04484~2.jpg

DSC04488~1.jpg

  The owner explained that these soaps are based on honey, olives, Dead Sea mud, etc. They were beautiful and smelled amazing. I sniffed all the soap and chose what I liked.

IMG_2714.JPG

IMG_2716.JPG

  The owner of the cafe said that it is very good for the face. The soap is pleasant, softens the skin and surprisingly smells.

IMG_2713.JPG

 Of course, this is not the only thing we bought yesterday in the Arab market of Jerusalem. I will tell you about this next time.

    Have a nice Friday !!!

@tali72

#MarketFriday by @dswigle

Sort:  

Hi @tali72! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.12 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

thank you dear!!!!

One of my favorite kind of restaurants! I bet the place smelled delightful with the smells of the honey. olives and the salts of the sea?

Oh, you have hooked me for real.

I love when you peruse Old Town and take me along. I have the best time and the sights I get to see are none like I have ever seen. Thank you again, Tali!

Upvoted and will resteem later! tip!

you are right, Denise, the smell is special. these cafes have their own unique atmosphere. Photographs on the walls depicting Jerusalem of old times, family photographs of previous generations. These cafe shops are a family business that is passed from fathers to children. only a big TV on the wall reminds that we live in the 21st century :)))

Nice this is shop photography,,thank you friend

thank you

I love places like this! While waiting for the food to arrive, you can also shop! I love the soap and those specialties they have there!

Happy Friday, dear friend :-)

such cafes are really very peculiar places. the landlord prepared coffee for us and went out to the street to talk with the owner of a nearby store. I had to look for him to order more coffee. and then we were looking for him to pay for coffee and shopping :)

I would love to visit someday.........It's amazing what you always find in these old streets of Jerusalem Dear Tali 🌸💖🌸

Lena, this is a city inside the city :) we have been there so many times and every time we find new and new. it's amazing! my husband says that Jerusalem is like a barrel without a bottom :)))

That is a very good analogy..........it must be very exciting for you to live there.

It is so, Lena! I now better understand the history of this place, I read the Bible and already know what it says, where it was and when it happened. it enriches me! Enjoy your weekend!

That is amazing. I read the new testament and little bit if the old, so I have a brief idea what you mean. However, walking through places with such an incredible history must be fascinating!

Oh the #scent of coffee! Taking this with me!

with pleasure!!! :)

Love shops where you can sit have a coffee relax then shop if you like it looks like a nice hidden treasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54