You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About Photography: Macro Extension Tubes - Macro on a Budget

in #photography7 years ago

A good approach for small pockets. But I prefer a macro lens. If you take a 90 or 85 f=2.8 you get a macro lens and a portrait lens at once. Sadly, my tubes didn't work well with my lens. (upvoted)

Sort:  

Yeah, but you'll get more magnification with the tubes and it doesn't cost anything to try out. (besides the 10$) But of course you'll have keep changing the rings and mounting/unmounting the lens to switch between portrait and macro. But a real macro lens is better, more convenient.

You are absolutely correct. Another option could be to buy an old macro lens. My tubes were about $60+ as far as I remember. I should have chosen the old lens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53