Zoo Part 2: 🐻 Bears, Cats, Lemurs and More! 😻

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

More from the St. Louis Zoo

This part in my short photo series gets a little more into showcasing the animals themselves. The new polar bear area is one of the cooler additions since I had last been here having multiple views through HUGE windows that lay against a couple of pools. A few times we got to this this playful guy jump in, splash the windows and swim around under water.

Polar Bear







Red Panda


Orangutans, Gorillas and Lemurs














Big Cats




And...just Because


Part 1 of the Series Birds, Butterflies and Beautiful Flowers


Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.




Image Sources:
All images were taken by me using a Samsung Galaxy S6 cell phone.

Sort:  

Love the Polar bear ;)

Thank you! That was one of my overall favorites from the trip. I got so lucky to catch him at the perfect moment!

Here's small preview of the next post...this baby rockhopper penguin is in my top three:

Oh wow he looks like the one from the film Madagascar Haha brill shot :)

Hi friend!

I like the octopus at the end too.

You got this uploaded just before you go on air, nicely done. Have a good show if I cannot make it, I am not feeling well today w my injuries.

Heya Barry! Hehe, that guy was nice surprise on my way out. Just to ugly/cute to not snap a picture.

I was lucky to sneak this post together before the show...I'm supposed to join my sisters family for movie night later, so couldn't have done it then. I don't like posting too late in the evenings.

Aww, no worries, we'll get to see you there again soon. Definitely hope you feel better! Have a beer on us! :D

My s0n would l0ve this ;)

Hehe, feel free to share! Can even take the pics to do what you want with...I don't use them professionally or anything.

If you're ever in the St. Louis, MO area I highly recommend stopping by the zoo. It's FREE! :D

Will definitely keep this in mind ;)

Yeah, the polar bear photo is spectacular! Great shot.

Thank you! :D

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.92 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Really cute animals! I especially like the polar bear, really big one! ;)

Thank you! That was one of my favorites. I felt really lucky to catch him at the perfect moment of shaking the water off.

Tomorrow I'll get the one with the penguins up...I'm looking forward to that one. I put a preview of my favorite pic from that set in another comment in this post if you want to see ahead of time.

Thanks again :)

You're welcome! I have already seen the penquin in your another post, very nice. Look forward to seeing more pictures tomorrow! Thanks for sharing. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87