Nova's World #7 | National Puppy Day Post! Nova you little mischief maker!

Hello my Steemians! Today's post is a photo compilation of my silly dog Nova for National Puppy Day


We live in Australia, and while National Puppy Day seems to be a US-based celebration, I still wanted to share with you all a few photos of the mischief that Nova gets up to on a daily basis.

She's far from the puppy stage now but she's still my little fur baby in my eyes and heart. I'm sure all the dog-owners out there will agree with my mentality (craziness?).

Nova is always up to no good!

She seriously drives me crazy sometimes and she just has a way of getting away with everything she knows she is 100% not allowed to do! Why? Well, because she knows exactly when to pull those cute, puppy dog eyes on me, and she always ends up making me laugh. So, how can I stay mad at her?


Exhibit A

Nova is not allowed on the couch and she knows it. She will always push the boundaries when she knows that Ben (the strict parent) is not at home. I walked over to the couch area and found her sleeping ON TOP of the couch headrest! ON TOP!

How did she get away with this? She carried her fluffy bear toy up with her and snuggled with it while falling asleep. This was definitely a big NO-NO but look at how adorable she is snuggling with her bear.

IMG_5513.JPG


Exhibit B

She has a habit of always sitting, standing or lying down exactly where I need to sweep and clean the floor. In this picture, I was trying to sweep from the top of the stairs all the way down to the bottom floor. She kept sitting her bum down on the step I was trying to sweep. Let's just say it was a long process trying to get her to move her butt out of the way from the top of the stairs, all the way to the bottom.

IMG_5293.JPG


Exhibit C

Of all the places and things in the house that she can choose to lie on top of, she picks this garment bag that I just placed down. What's inside the garment bag? No big deal Nova, it's just my wedding dress, no big deal girl!

How did she get away with this? Well, she couldn't have a picked a worse spot to lie down and make herself comfortable on. I always wonder what her thought process is when she does things like this, and it just makes me laugh in the end.

Hmm, that looks expensive and important. I'd better go and lie on it to guard it. Mum will appreciate that. - Nova

I can't help but laugh when she gets up to her antics like this. It definitely doesn't help that I end up laughing and taking photographs of her crimes in action. But these are one of her quirky habits that make me love her so much.

IMG_4562.JPG


Exhibit D

I caught her on the couch while I wasn't in the room, so I told her to get off the couch. She proceeded to get off the couch and just stopped right on the edge of the couch and looked up at me.

How did she get away with this? Well, she made me laugh again because she was being super cheeky and pushing her boundaries. She knew she had to get off but decided to make a stand and leave her butt on the couch. She then gave me those cute, puppy dog eyes for a few seconds. I had to tell her to get her off the couch again before she unwillingly and completely removed herself from the couch and returned to her bed.

IMG_5346.JPG


Exhibit E

I caught her sleeping on top of the couch headrest again! She knew I had caught her but was enjoying her sleep too much to bother getting off the couch when I told her too.

How did she get away with this? Just look at her cute legs crossed like that while she was sleeping! She looked like such a cute and proper little lady. I quickly took some photos for memories and got her off the couch and into her actual dog bed.

IMG_4704.JPG


Happy National Puppy Day to all the beautiful and amazing doggos out there. Thank you for the love and laughter you give to us (your humans) every, single day. You definitely know how to push our buttons and your boundaries but we love you regardless.

Nova you are the center of our family and we love you to bits. Thank you for all the memories - past, present and future.


Thank you for reading. Please share your crazy dog antics if you have similar stories! I would love to hear what your puppers get up to!

-Frankie & Nova

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 07:36:35
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 141.15/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

woow anjingnya sangat lucu

Congratulations @supernovastaffy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Congratulations @supernovastaffy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

What a cool doggie!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73