Quintana/Bryan Beach, Freeport, Texas Part One

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The weather here in coastal Texas is irregular

Monday, February 5th, here in Freeport, Texas saw a temperature of almost 70 degrees with light wind out of the SE. The surf was slightly choppy but picture-perfect! (as shown below)

With the weather being so inconsistent, it went from picture-perfect to damp and cold in less than 24 hours. I awoke the next morning to mid-40's and drizzling rain.

With the stress of everyday life compounding with an increase in work-induced stress I procrastinated on getting these photos out on Steemit.

I buckled down today after another hard day in the chemical plant to edit these photos. All of the photos used were taken by me using iPhone 7+.

Enjoy!

IMG_0688.jpg

IMG_0660-1.jpg

IMG_0682.jpg

IMG_0687.jpg

IMG_0689.jpg

InkedIMG_0691_LI.jpg

IMG_0693.jpg

Please stay tuned for Part Two soon....

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Hey, I'd like to join your list. Currently Active Duty Navy, just hit 12 years in. I'd like to support other Veterans as well. Thanks!

Welcome to steemit! We have a discord chat server for veterans and active duty, if you'd like to network with other vets I'll leave a link here -> https://discord.gg/wcdcJa
I'll also add you to our list. Thanks !

Awesome, thanks I will check out the Discord.

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Is the water level there always that low, the pier is awfully long for that to be the case, and all the tire tracks makes me think it's not just low tide... Nice images btw!

The crazy thing about the Gulf of Mexico is that during storms (hurricanes/tropical) the water can be 30 yards behind where I was standing and when the tide is out or the storm surge goes out the coast will reach another 100 yards beyond the pier! I will look back in my phone and files to see if I can find any pix of when the storm surge drags the water back out.

Wow, that's crazy... I've only ever been to the gulf for vacations, always either FL or AL, never been to Texas.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=superdavey
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=quintana-bryan-beach-freeport-texas-part-one


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Hello there!

This post has been upvoted as a thank you for supporting @sexywhalebot.

Have a sexy and profitable day! : ]

Awesom photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94