Bangladeshi women begger talking about her life....

in #photography7 years ago

0d6dd10.jpg

One train accident changed my life, changed my dream and changed everything I had. I suddenly got thrown off of the train rooftop. When I opened my eyes, I was in hospital with my one leg severed and the other badly damaged.

I studied till class eight. I was the happiest person among all my family members. But one accident took all my happiness away from me. Now I beg on the streets. People behave really poorly sometimes when I ask money from them. They told me, “You cut off your own leg so you could beg to people”. But what should I do with my one leg while I cannot even walk properly with my other leg. I lost my parents when I was child.

I don’t like begging, I don’t like asking money from people. I want to live with pride. I want to do some work. But who will give me work with one leg? Dhaka is a very costly city. I came to Dhaka two years ago and lived on this pavement. I made my hut with plastic and lived with other beggars. This monsoon time we get wet with rainfall every night. I dream this heavy rain could remove all my pain and give me a life with respect.-_Babli Begum ,30

📷 Captured by : GMB Akash
Feel Free To checkout my blog : https://steemit.com/@sumayia

2.gif

Sort:  

If you speak her again; there is also the reality there is not enough work - people need to feel important so some like to keep the illusion they have work; cause most work is easy enough and boring.

Love The content

Look at me giving piety and nothing more; the way how these things work... we feel sad and are trying to get angry enough but most cannot; not 51%.... that would be civil war; governments should never let it come that far.

I did give a vote and resteem; maybe it helps your journey.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59