Streetfood Festival

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Streetfood Festival

Streetfood Festival in Tartu
I'm super shy and uncomfortable taking public shots. Sorry for no good shots, but I had fun trying :P


It's the first time happening in Tartu. Many streetfood vendors got together and sold their food in one place. All food was served on biodegradable dishes.
I hope this will become a regular event :P


_FOT1908lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1906lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1909lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1911lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1912lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1914lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1915lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1916lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1918lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1919lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1920lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1921lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1922lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1923lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

_FOT1925lazySeptember 09, 2017.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/SulevLangePhotography/


Used Equpiment:

Camera: Pentax K-50
Lenses: CosinonS 50mm


Some of my previous posts!


  • Melliste windmill
  • #52 Evening Shots
  • Photoshoot with Kairi
  • The Back of a Tourist
  • Flower Snapshots
  • Curious Looking Flowers
  • Red Bloom
  • You can find me on:




    Questions about photography are welcome!
    Upvote, comment, resteem and follow if you like!
    Have a great day!

    Sort:  

    Great images. But you know what makes me mad about steemit? Each time, i come across food related posts i get hungry lol

    Yeah, I get a bit shy when taking pictures of people I don't know in public too, something I'm going to try to work on. Used to be scared of bees too, but I've gotten better at that.

    As far as people in public, shop keepers are generally willing to have their picture taken, especially if they are also the owners of the shop, just ask!
    Yeah, I know, easier said than done, but the worst they would say is "Fuck off!" though I've never had that happen, it's either "yes, go ahead" or "No, thanks."

    Another thing, give yourself permission to go take pictures of people; it can help to motivate yourself. Might be a contest or an article you want to write.
    Friendly competition with another photographer. Put together something for the local paper. Anything for that little extra push to actually do it.

    I'll try to put what I just said into practice next weekend!

    Asking for permission... that's too much :D I'll just stick to taking a picture and running for my life.
    But a sense of a mission/objective helps in those situations, I feel that too.

    There are many ways to do street photography! Find the one that works for you.

    I'll try to get some shots to inspire you in the next week or so! :D

    Väga lahe tänav, seal tahaks tänava fotograafiat teha.
    Ma loodan et päev ei olnud väga vihmane :)

    Ei olnud. See on sisehoov üldse, Aparaaditehas.

    Despite your apprehension, you managed to capture some excellent shots! Practice makes perfect, right?

    @mweich brought up a really good point. Giving yourself permission to take photos (in addition to shop owners' permission) could be a key to your personal development! I think it's cool that you are pushing yourself into slightly uncomfortable territory because that's how we grow.

    By the way, have you seen the current #culturevulture challenge (click here) by @eroche?

    Your photos are phenomenal, I think you could place or win. Just a friendly idea ☺

    Good idea and a big thanks! :D

    Thank you @sulev for sharing! I also love photographing people!
    We wish you a great weekend!

    Thanks! Have a good weekend!

    Nice photos my friend @sulev

    Nice post.

    Awesome photos & post dear friend Up&Resteem

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.027
    BTC 60309.45
    ETH 2701.35
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.48