Quick Question - Which picture do you prefer (and why)?

in #photography8 years ago

1.

2.

Thanks!

*I don't accept payout for this post. No need to upvote, just comment which picture you like most and add a small explanation if possible.

Sort:  

both are excellent but i love the first most cause it's more light and more natural and i like better the colors

Thank you for posting @sulev.

The first has a unity, movement and mood. The second has a contrast of the tree trunks against everything else that causes the eye to concentrate on the darks only. It has movement but not unity...if that makes sense.

Yes. Thanks for the answer!

I think the first one is much more beautiful, I'd much prefer wandering down that road than the second one (yes I know its same pic, but the second one is just too dark for me)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

These pictures reflect happy and sad emotion. People who are happy like the first picture. People who are sad like the second picture.

Interesting thought. Thanks! I too think the first is "happier". The second is a little dramatic.

I prefer the first. It appeals to me more perhaps because it looks like the beginning of the day.

I like the second because of the warm colours (in a snow scene, I realise 'warm' doesn't ring true of course).

For me, it's the first picture in a close call :)

Second one. Better contrast IMHO.

The second, everything is much more distinct and the colours have punch. Although I suspect the first is the more natural photo?

I think the second is too purple and has too much contrast. I don't like it at all. But most people like it. Trying to figure out why. Thanks for your feedback!
The first picture is more natural yes.

first for me, why? because its look colder somehow

The second is uniformly purple to my eye. In my picture (the first) I tried to keep the cold winter feel with light blues and add some warmer tones by lifting the sky, the colors on the tree trunks and adding some orange to parts of the snowy tree branches(very subtle). Thanks for the feedback!

I like the first. Because it closer to reality 8)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26