You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ricardo's makes a great chili rellenos, so sometimes I stop and treat myself!

in #photography3 years ago

Such cases call for either a sufficient balance at dustsweeper, or a self upvote, or a delegation to dustbunny, for the few whom can still delegate and are not afraid from doing so due to irreversibility.
I do not consider it malpractice, when one upvotes own content the last, especially when it is needed to surpass the 0.02$ threshold.

Sort:  

I do dustsweeper, its just prudent, but activity here is really lower than before the split to hive. But I have friends here, so I keep posting to keep in touch.

Pure hard headedness, but it does beat tte hell out of facebook, ROFLOL!

♡♡♡♡

I believe that your deposits at dustsweeper are too low on STEEM.
You only get its votes on the cloned platform.

They usually message me for funds, but I will check, thanks. Messages do work on the cloned platforms, I'm surprised they don't work here!

I like dustsweeper, they work well.

♡♡♡♡

IDK what sort of messages you referred to.
You should have replenished your dustsweeper balance, but not to the extent that you did.
I also noted some sort of a cap on SBD worth in it at 2$ which hints for me that it would have been wiser to send STEEM instead of SBD to it, but I may be wrong.

They used to send me a note when my balance got low. Apparently they no longer do that. It Is disappointing that so many posts need dustsweeper to make anything on steemit! I will try steem dollars next time, but ten dollars means I don't need to do this as often.

Be blessed!

♡♡♡

It Is disappointing that so many posts need dustsweeper to make anything on steemit!

And on hive too.
and the bunny too, not just the sweeper, on both, and still many posts are truncated to zero, which brings me to request from you to help me bring this comment's rewards above the 0.02$:
https://peakd.com/hive-150329/@shortsegments/re-nathanmars-qss6dc

Your curation rewards on it will be a little bigger than your usual curation for comments, and it is pity that you let your VP waste idle at 100% instead of accumulating curation rewards.

And I have to repeat that I meant that I think that you should have sent steem instead of sbd under the current circumstances, and 1 Steem would have sufficed for a long time.

I went to the link, but it wants information I'd have to look up, and you're already at thd $0.02 level.

I never intended to vote less than 100%; just doesn't seem honest. Blogging is fun for me, and not a source of income, so I just talk to friends.

I understand that $10 is a lot for dustsweeper. Since their warning system is suspect, it seemed prudent. Hopefully, by the time this runs out; they will have fixed that problem. Besides, messing with dustsweeper isn't a bit of fun; so this way I'll only have to do it occasionally.

Keep on posting, and Have FUN!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52