Luna

in #photography6 years ago

It was nine in the evening and I am really urged to go home from school already. 

“I must be the only one left in this building except the checking guards”, I spoke to myself. 

I’m already halfway through the corridors when suddenly the lights went out. I don’t know if it’s a reflex, mixed with anxiety and unease, I pulled out my phone out of my bag and turned on the flashlight. 

It was so dark. I’m trying to calm myself but my feet won’t stop racing with each other out of the building. Catching my relief, I slowed down.

I checked the surroundings if there’s any guard around but there isn’t one and so I continued walking. One building. Two buildings. I’m about to pass by the third building already and I feel like someone is staring at me but I know there isn’t yet I’m still on the verge of believing my senses that there is one.

 I continued walking. But it’s faster this time, trying to bury in mind the idea of someone staring at me. But it wasn’t helping. I tried to play a song in my phone to divert my attention only to find out I haven’t transferred my files from my laptop.

 I have no choice!

 I decided to run fast. This time, the only sound I heard was my breathing and the big steps I took against the street filled with coarse aggregates. The thing I first thought was staring at me wasn’t just staring at me right now, it’s following me. And the next thing I remembered that happened was feeling myself at the ground with my hands covering my head. 

I opened my eyes slowly. 

It was Luna. 

It was her all along. And memories flashed in mind. Memories of my childhood, my grief, and my dark moments. 

All the memories lying in the dark where Luna was there to put the lights on. 

She wasn’t putting the lights on, I realized. She was the light. The light that kept on following me. She was the light in every dark road. 

She was the light when the sun is out. 

She was the moon. 

My imagination made me not realize I was lying there for so long.

 I got up and happily went home.



Hope you all like it :)


Sort:  

this is a captivating picture! Sir terry @surpassinggoogle would really like this :)

Congratulations @steveelclar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65