AAAAARRRGG!! A Pirate Ship

Some photos from Halifax water front this morning. The tall ships are in the harbor all weekend. They aren't all in yet but I took some shots of this sweet looking ship on our way by this morning.

20170728_115652.jpg

20170728_115722.jpg

20170728_115827.jpg

20170728_115839_HDR.jpg

20170728_115917_HDR.jpg

Here's a shot of some really crazy looking clouds. I've never seen anything like them before.

20170728_112204.jpg

And what would a walk along the water front be in Halifax without a shot of the Bluenose II.

20170728_114902_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

Great shots of the tall-ships. I love the masts and rigging. I used to put models together of similar ships; the rigging was the hardest part.

I like to open these pics with the "Open in new tab" and they are really great to see by themselves in full resolution.

I upvoted your pics; you can see some of mine here:
https://steemit.com/photography/@surfyogi/lumix-lx10-the-sweet-spot-20mp-mini-supercam-images-compared-to-fz1000

Those close-ups of the first boat are insane photos!! I bet you could license those if you wanted to.

Nice, its kind of spooky these pics, reminds me of a mix between Pirates of the Caribbean - Salazar's Revenge, and Dunkirk. O yeah and I agree with @heymattsokol incredible pics. I find ships fascinating, from yachts to Destroyers to fishing boats, to container ships. I wrote my MBA thesis on how to finance a ship. Mystical and beautiful...

Thanks, Matt! I'm really satisfied with how they turned out. I'll be getting a bunch more on the weekend as more come in and then I'm going sailing alongside them as they leave on Tuesday. I should have a good set of photos by the time they leave.

those are really nice black and white pics you took up there!
why don't you join @jamtaylor's Steemit Photo Challenge!

Wow, really nice photos. I like the black and white and all the lines. @ironshield

Thanks. I've been here sailing all week and I can barely keep track of half a dozen lines in our boat. I don't know how they're keeping track of all those. There are hundreds.

Those are some cool ocean-going vessels! ... and whats up with those sinister looking clouds there?

Not sure about the clouds. Very weird almost like rolling hills or waves or something. They didn't last long in that form either.

very weird. Just like in china where they saw a city in the clouds:

Congratulations @stephen.king989! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

awesome picture @stephen.king989
respect for you @stephen.king989 :)

Resteemed - cause ships are fun and so are you...it just felt right to say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80