You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY PHOTOGRAPHS CAN TAKE THE EDGE OFF A ROUGH WEEK AND STEER YOU INTO A RELAXING WEEKEND!

in #photography6 years ago

Hi @r2cornell, it is nice you posted today, it was a pleasure to learn more about your and your family. I can imagine how it is when you do renovation, that usually so hectic time with moving furniture and stuff around, with mess and can't find things. Finally you enjoying the nice renovated house but it is unbelievable how soon you notice that this or that needs to be re-done due to wear and tear.

We are now in process of renovating actually our whole house look like a big construction site, we bought 200 year old house, where last renovation was done in 70's, so now we are trying to upgrade but the same time to leave Victorian time touch. It is time consuming and also the budget somehow melts very quickly.

Your flowers look really beautiful, Dahlia has nice intense color and Delphinium, is really huge, never seen such big plant. It is nice reminder about your father. I love your sunset pictures, especially the first that looks late sunset, or golden hour. Another one is also beautiful but this is another beauty.

Also great sunflower, I love sunflowers and you probably know that is favorite object for painting for artists.

Was really nice to read your post and I wish you renovation process to go faster and smooth. Cheers, @Stef1

Sort:  

Thank you.

Last year when cryptocurrency was peaking I sold enough to pay down debt and then I set aside enough money for this remodeling. I did this when I was in my 30's and did most of the work myself. I said then I would never do it again. I guess I forgot that part of it. This time, especially the tile work, it is safer to have someone I trust do it. Hopefully crypto will go up again and and I can pull funds to do more work. trying to get as much done before I fully retire.

I have never been able to get a delphinium to grow that large since. We sold the place and moved during the winter so I was unable to dig up and bring with me.

Winter approaches and I am just beginning to give thoughts of next years flowers. As we get closer to the end of the years I will get my hydroponic salad greens going. with the remodel I cannot yet clean out my plant growing room to set up units.

;o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82