MY PHOTOGRAPHS CAN TAKE THE EDGE OFF A ROUGH WEEK AND STEER YOU INTO A RELAXING WEEKEND!

in #photography5 years ago
Well we have survived another week. My cold is gradually improving and I have a lot more energy than last weekend. Unfortunately my wife now has the cold, and my daughter was also out of commission for a few days. I hope to back outside and get back to putting up my winter wood supply. I ended up paying some to split wood for me last weekend. They needed the money and it helped keep me on target to get everything set before the snow starts to fall. It is not unusually to start seeing snow this time of the year, although so far we are just getting well needed rain.



I was going through some older back up drives I had used for my business and found many photographs I had been trying to find. I will use some this week. I did not count how many, but there are enough to keep me posting for awhile. I even found some photographs my wife took when she visited Arizona a few years ago.

We continue to work on our floor. My friend who is a tile worker can only do it on weekends. When I was in my late 30's we remodeled a house while living in it. When we finished I said I would never do that again. Somehow I forgot the chaos it can create and we are in the midst of it. It will get better when he finishes the kitchen, dining room, and my bathroom. I thought I kept things organized when we moved things to different rooms and the garage, yet there are things we cannot find. I am taking pictures as we go along with the tile work.

Well it is time for photographs isn't it? I have quite a mixture this week. Some are from the batch of older digital photos I recently found. They were taken with my first digital camera (Canon Powershot A40). The mega pixels are low compared to my newer cannon. Six of the photographs are from that camera. So, it will be easier to let you know when a photograph is from my newer Cannon camera that keep mentioning the name of the older one.

This first photograph was taken at Manito Gardens, in Spokane Washington. I have more Dahlia photographs from that excursion, but this one "touched me" when I saw it:

2006-09-06 09.33.17-s.jpg

These next two photographs are of a Delphinium my father sent me the year before he passed away. That would put these photographs at least 23 years old. I had my wife take a photograph of me standing next to it to show how tall it is. I am 5 feet 7 inches (1.7018 meters if my conversion software is correct). You will also notice I have clean-cut haircut and my hair and beard have yet to turn white:

2003-06-29 10.59.04-s.jpg

2003-07-10 14.27.56-S.jpg

This next photograph was also taken by my wife on her trip to Arizona. She visited a butterfly sanctuary:

2013-03-23 14.00.18-S.jpg

These next two photographs were recently taken with my newer Canon camera. I will let them speak for themselves:

IMG_3750-s.JPG

This second photograph of the sky may have been the same day:

IMG_3739-S.JPG

I will close with one of my sunflowers I grew a few years ago. This was taken with my older digital camera:

2009-09-05 08.18.38-s.jpg

This brings us to the close of another post. I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend.

I did a post on WeKu yesterday. Some photos are different that what I post here on Steemit, so check it out. My referral link is: https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=r2cornell

In the event you just want to view my photographs/posts here is yesterday's: https://deals.weku.io/community-deals/@r2cornell/a-great-mix-of-photographs-to-prepare-us-for-the-weekend

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted. Some of the photographs this weekend are older and were taken by a Canon PowerShot A40.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  

Sir dont worry your wife will be cure soon...And also. all photography are so nice. amd yoour old picture also looking good thanks for sharing. your all work with us..

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

Amazing picture of sunflowers, it's so soothing and lovely color that looking eye-catching. I loved that all the photographs very beautiful. Gorgeous views of cloud heart touching

Thank you @sanach. I appreciate it.

The flowers have many beautiful photography. In this flower photography, the beauty of nature is beautiful.Thank you@r2cornell

Thank you very much.

Amazing flowers sir i am great to see them they are very special sir,your making steemit very beautiful.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

wish you happy healthy life sir looking great in a picture 😃💖

Thank you very much.

Feel well everybody sick in this time of the year to slow down a bit and get some rest this is my tip.
Love your wonderful photos

Thank you very much.

Amazing photos, my friend and these flowers are amazing! Nice to see you on the photo where you are younger and the flowers next to you are very beautiful! Thank you @r2cornell

Thank you very much.

Oh yes @r2cornell, your photos are very beautiful and the images of these flowers can only delight me!

Thank you very much.

Now this time of year, easy to catch a cold. And the photos of flowers are great. Thank you for sharing

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Hi friend i didn't know you but in this image now i have an idea how you looks

You are in the same high of me 1.71 mtrs too common in south america no really common in USA but it's ok hehehe. Great photo work and very interesting know more about you

this was quite a few years ago. Thank you for visiting my blog

Now my hair and beard have whitened: 20180703_123732-b.jpg

;0)

Whats the name this flowers?

2003-06-29 10.59.04-s.jpg

This flowers is so beautiful
2009-09-05 08.18.38-s.jpg

Delphinium is the blue flower. I need to get back to my sunflower collection. I have not planted for a few years. Next Spring should be better.

Welcome to my blog.

Hi @r2cornell you look very similar to santa claus now so i can remember some ads about coca cola christmas and i found you very similar my comment with all respect sir. Regards friend

Ho Ho Ho! ;0)

Jajaja you made me laugh a lot

Delphinium flowers bloom in any time of year @r2cornell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97