You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thanksgiving 2018 (Original Photography)

in #photography6 years ago

It is nice that this is still a family holiday and people again gathering together, I believe our parents and grandparent glad to have such holiday because finally the children and grandchildren coming to parents home. For my parents it was really a happy moment, despite of cleaning the whole house, preparing the betting and creating some more place for those who stay over night. The tables and fridges are always full with delicious food, I love this time that brings a lot of joy and peace into my live. I really enjoyed your photographs, the pie and olive-veg. salad looks really delicious. It is nice to learn about your way of celebration. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank you.

Thanksgiving is the holiday I enjoy the most, here in the USA. There is no expectation of gifts and the day centers on a single meal with family. Unfortuantetly, I have no grandparents left and neither my sister nor I have any children of our own, so our Thanksgiving dinner is a little smaller than most. In the past, we have had extended family over, but this year it was just the four of us. That's alright, though. It was a nice day and meal preparation was a lot less stressful than past years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69