Day Fishing for Trout in a Pond

in #photography7 years ago

I'm went fishing for trout with a friend. It was beautiful weather and the fish thought so too. Trout fishing can only be done, in the Netherlands, in a trout pond. All photos are from the four and a half hours fishing at the waterfront.

1

We encountered a lot of other animals. Libels, spiders, mussels, and even a goldfish.

2

3

4

5

We went well prepared with each two fishing rods and enough bait to catch a ton of fish.

6

These are called flour worms. These ugly beasts need to be hooked but they move so dirty.

I prefer powerbait, that is a plastic like product, it is glittered and has a weird smell.

7

8

9

10

A few nice pictures from the waterfront. See how the clouds and trees reflect in the water.

11

12

13

14

15

So, that's my face hidden behind sunglasses. It was about 25 degrees Celsius and the sun was bright. My skin was red when I got home. It was not painful.

16

17

18

19

The fish you see on these pictures have not been caught by me. I apparently can not fish because I caught exactly zero trout. I've taken these pictures because you, the readers and followers, want to see trout in a blog post about trout-fishing.

20

21

23

All photos made by myself with samsung S5

banner

Cheers

Subscribe for more @steemspoker

Sort:  

I thought that the trout found only in the river where there is current.

Artificial trout pond
I pay 11 euroś and 3 trouts are put in the water in frond of your nose :-)

Great! I fished for 40 years, but the trout did not catch. We have caught carp, perch, pike....

Those fish look good. Show us the Fish meal you had ;)

Nice photos. Sorry to hear about the blank but seems like you had a good day anyway. I reblogged as i have some followers interested in fishing.

Thank you @vchopper
Very kind of you :-)

prachtige fotos!
proost voor je rijke vangst !

Ah sarcasme, nou bedankt :-)

maar ik meen het!

edit: meer dan 2 visjes is toch een rijke vangst?
Ik kan niet vissen mag niet - ik ben eigenlijk een vrouw :)

Nou ik had er dus geen gevangen :-)
vriendelijke groet mevrouw :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.55
ETH 3490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53