Panoramic Window View of Downtown Los Angeles on January 16th 2019, Vol 25: Panoramic experiment and a silver bubble today. Posted with #Steempeak!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Low silver and grey sky's everywhere!


It’s raining and the DTLA bubble seems much smaller.

Everything has a strong wet contrast. I'm riding in the bosses car today. For this post you can expect a short short story with some pretty stuff to look at.

Short Traffic Rant:


🚗🚕🚗 Expect drivers to tailgate more.

🏎🏎🏎 Expect inappropriate following distances.

🛵🏍🏎 Expect slippery oily road conditions.

🏎🏎🏎 Expect reduced visibility.

🐑🐑🐑 Expect to sit in lots of traffic on your way home.

Remember last time (vol. 24)? Remember when I talked about using a window or wide threshold to frame panoramic shots?

Panoramic Photography Trick:


I tried the framing technique in the garage area again in this panoramic shot below.

Here's a similar shot taken a few steps back to include the cart full of boxes that I am helping with. My lower back still hates me.

The security guard likes me now. I'm not sure why he uses his phone in the corner like that, but whateverz. We talked about funny stuff when he was done. We are from two different worlds, yet he has been living in the LA area since the Northridge quake.

Wanna jump in this elevator, @freebornangel?

On one of the elevator stops, I came across someone's fuzzy broom. A very DTLA Fashion District type tool.


Panoramic Window View:


Eventually, I make my way past distractions and to the million dollar shot of the century, our beloved and favorite window view!


Did you see this crazy car in there?



Anyway, here's that window frame!


Here's that framing technique again. I've been looking forward to this shot ever since I found out I was going to be in this room. The shot didn't turn out as great as I thought. I didn't realize the top was uneven.

This room is on the other side of my usual panoramic window view.

Can you see this pipe?


Building panoramic and a collage or two while waiting for a burger from Shake Shack:



Shake Shack

400 W 8th St, Los Angeles, CA 90014

(213) 213-5307

https://goo.gl/maps/Wia4gWf1w3H2

This building collages below are similar to those in a collage series I started a few years ago. I'll dig that up some time soon, but here's two new ones for now.

...and a spaceship.

Back injury aside, it was an easy day. Lots of friendly faces in this building. Fashion stereotypes seem distant.

Thanks for reading.

This is another entry into @socalsteemit's Show Us Your California Contest.


Fight Spam!


Please join Flag Trail and take part in flag curation confidently.

Please support @steemflagrewards and help to incentives flag curation.

Incentivize flag curation... it's what @SteemFlagRewards does:

https://steemit.com/@steemflagrewards/steem-flag-rewards-report---8-flagger-post---2019-02-06-0327

https://steemit.com/steemflagrewards/@sfr-mod-fund/steem-flag-rewards-mod-report---moderator-post---2019-02-04-0135

https://steemit.com/steemflagrewards/@sfr-mod-fund/steem-flag-rewards-mod-report---moderator-post---2019-02-06-0253

Please delegate to @SteemFlagRewards to help promote anti-abuse.


Steem Flag Rewards is designed to reward proper flag curation. Use the handy delegation links @anthonyadavisii created below!

50 SP
100 SP
500 SP
1000 SP

Show the world that Steem is more than Steemit.com.


This post was created with Steempeak! I can add beneficiaries. This post may also appear on Wordpress, but rest assured the links come right back to us here at Steem. This is a strategy to expose Steem platforms to new bloggers.

Hey Look! NEW Free Music:

https://bandcamp.com/tetrahedrosephjosephperry

Sort:  

Not gonna lie. That fuzzy broom just feels nasty.

I had to touch it. Slime is probably good for our immune systems.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42