Seeing Double - Digital Photo Art Printed on Canvas - Color Challenge by @SteemPowerPics

A few years ago I started a project to photograph flowers and digitally edit them into works of art with exaggerated colors and pattern.

This is my "Double Lily" picture created from a single flower photograph. The image was mirrored and then digitally colored to created the dual pastel flowers in the final print. I used a dry brush texture on the image as well to give it more of a "painted" look, rather than a clear photograph look.

I had it printed 27" x 12" on a 1.5" wrapped canvas frame from Adoramapix.com.

DoubleLily.jpg
Digitally edited photograph - ready for printing.

DoubleLily4.jpg
Close-up of the dry brush digitally painted texture.

DoubleLily2.jpg
27" x 12" canvas print waiting to be hung on the wall.

For those of you who have been following me and my gardening blog, you may recognize this picture hanging above my indoor hydroponic wall garden in past posts. It adds a prefect splash of color to the top of the living art under it.

DoubleLily3.jpg
Hanging high above my Hydroponic Wall Garden (Photo 2016)




Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Super beautiful! Love it!

Really beautiful work!

Thank you Linda - happy you like my work :-)

Very creative

beautiful

Thank you Mila :-)

I really enjoyed your post, thank you for sharing with us. Enjoy the vote!

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 15.87 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @steempowerpics. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

That's so creative! Art and agriculture

awesome arrangement with the flowers and the canvas! nice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68