You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You The Judge?

in #photography6 years ago

Yes!! I just posted about this bra issue earlier last week as well. I never wear a bra any longer. For me, there is no reason to wear one besides fear and hiding, and I no longer wish to live that way.

Here is my take though...in an effort to liberate ourself from this hiding way of life folks often advocate normalizing female nipples. Like, desexualizing them so then we can walk around without shame or fear. But the thing is - they are beautiful. They cause a biological arousal response for many lookers, both men and women. They are supposed to. That’s how we evolved. We can’t just moralize, legislate, or shame that it out of people. So for me, in my humble opinion 🙂, the solution is embracing our sexual natures as humans. We are sexual creatures, and while presently that makes many people uncomfortable it’s true, and being a sexual creature is not wrong or bad.

Okay, sorry...didn’t mean to preach on your blog and I’m certainly not preaching at you. You walked the street with no bra and advocated no judgement!! Yay! You’re my girl. We are the girls of change. ✊🏽

Sort:  

Sorry for the delay in response! I totally agree with you, and sort of thought of it that way before, but it is hard to find a way to express that. I guess thinking about it that way just makes me realize that people act with such disrespect, especially to women, with regard to their public "expression of sexuality" (even if we're not wearing a bra for reasons of comfort and not to be viewed as a piece of meat) that that is a primary concern. If a guy feels sexually aroused by seeing nipples, he is an evolved human being with a complex brain, not an animal in the woods, and so he can act with self control by not necessarily expressing his sexual arousal to the woman in question. Society should put more pressure on people to care about women's sense of comfort and safety in public (of course).

Anyway, I'm glad we're in this together <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67