Wild Wild North

in #photography7 years ago

I hope you enjoy my Wildlife Sightseeing Adventure! In Prince Rupert, BC, Canada

GIF's are my own (1st try at it:) taken on my i7 phone as a live picture, then cropped with the app lively.
Photo's are courtesy of "Captain Doug" using a Canon Mark IV with a 2.8 lens.

bear eating 2.jpg
At low tide the grizzlies feast on sege grass which has protein in it that they need.

Eagle 2.gif
Since eagles are natural scavengers, the tour guide threw pork and beef fat for the eagles to feast on

Whale1.gif
This was a humpback whale which is common to our area as well as Orca whales

Clam digging bears.jpg
Digging for clams

Bear drinking.jpg
Grizzlies are able to drink and process salt water out of the ocean as the salt is needed in their diet.

whale tail 2.jpg
I thought this is a fantastic photo to share on Steemit :)

sleeping.JPG
Full and content. Everyone say awwwww

I hope you enjoyed my post and I would be grateful for an upvote and follow!

Sort:  

Wow...amazing shots!...what a privilege to have witnessed all that...

The bears I saw were cute ... The bears in the pictures are ugly.

Great post ! Thanks so much for sharing ! I have been to Prince Rupert a very long time ago when I lived up in Prince George ! I now live in Kelowna British Columbia but I have lived all over BC ! My youngest son now 27 was born in Nanaimo !! I love this Province its awesome !! Thanks so much for sharing , im now a follower of yours ! 👍👍👍upped and resteemed!!

@karenmckersie BC is the most beautiful place in Canada 🙊

I say the most beautiful place on earth !!! hahaha ! like our license plates say " Beautiful British Columbia! " I love it here , I have lived all over Canada , born in Quebec ! and I traveled a lot ! the only other place I have not been is the Maritimes or very east coast , that i would like to see some day before i die ! lol! steem on my friend !!

WOW 🙈💗😍 I think exactly the same way!!! Most beautiful place on earth! Beautiful BC stands for a reason 😏😏 I lived in Whistler and Yale town. Miss it everyday!!! I live in Montreal! Where in qc are you from? That's so cool!!!

I love it here ! I was born in Sherbrooke and still have a bit of family there and near Drumondville where my grandparents had a large 1000 Acre sugar and dairy farm ! My cousin now owns it as her parents and my grandparents have since passed on . But we moved when I was 5 to Ontario . And all across Canada ! Lived a long time up in Prince George . 👍💙

Wow that's so cool! You must speak French then? Haha Sherbrooke is frenchy town 🙈😂 my sister goes to university in Sherbrooke:) very nice! Enjoy BC 😍😍😍😍😘

It used to be a lot of English , my grandma lived there her whole life and never once spoke french , only English , but everyone else spoke both ! I only speak English , but know french when listening to it ! My boyfriend Gaston is french ! LOL! Thanks for replying back , good night !👌✌👍

Haha omg no way!! I didn't know that. Couldn't be more FRENCH than Gaston that's for sure!!! 🙈💙 ur too cute:) good morning to you 😘 BC time is 7ham haha ur funny with ur good night 😳

Thank you so much for your comment !! Very much appreciated!!

Your welcome!👍👍👍

Upvoted! super nice and well done on the GIFS they look good.
Been to BC once and was very impressed.

Its amazing to see photos of wildlife in their natural habitat. I live in a city so the closest i get is watching documentaries on tv. Hope to see more in future posts thanks for sharing.

So glad you enjoyed!!

Aww how cute is that bear all fat and happy. Thanks for sharing this! 🐓

It's amazing, I'm so touched to see these animals, he's funny @steem-samiam

Gorgeous pictures ! keep up the good work!!!!

followed too, good luck .

You are most awesome! Thanks

Spectacular! This is wonderful! I am so glad I found your stuff. Steemit is such a great place.

I agree that Steemit is a great place :) Glad you liked my post!!!

welcome back to this smart community , if you like cryptocurrency & travel feel free to check out my account

Will do! Thanks

Amazing photos.. you are really making full utilization of your camera

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62