The Flight Before Engine Failure

in #photography6 years ago

No drama here...just wanted to show the incredible scenes of the flight before the helicopter engine failed.

IMG_3181.jpg

In Northern Canada, there are no tracking systems like there are in the USA. The orange unit stuck to the window is an Inreach by Garmin, which sends a tracking trail of where you are as well as the ability to text from remote areas. Most people that snowmobile have one of these units.
IMG_3184.jpg

IMG_3186.jpg

IMG_3198.jpg

IMG_3202.jpg

These are my photos

Hope you enjoyed my post because I enjoyed making it.

rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_1285_2.jpgFollow me...

Sort:  

Great photos as always & beautyfull landscape !
But wait what happen with the heli ? And how you did you get out of there ??

Thanks! The helicopter stayed where it was until it could be fixed (it is now fixed) and I flew back home on a commercial plane :)

hello... really amazing view.... happy July...

Happy July to you and your wife!!

Wow! Those are some pretty nice landscapes you have out your window! Those are the northern Rockies?

I'd want to set down on that mountain, sort of below you in the first shot, and spend the night doing astrophotography and time-lapses.

Now that would be seriously cool!!

Hi @steem-samiam I like your awesome photography, very clear and right angle, keep it up, I followed and upvoted you, I need your support in the steemit platform, I am also nature lover, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39