You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toad Tuesday? Ok! (Original Photography)

in #photography6 years ago

Nooooo not the OTHER hinge!! Fingers crossed the epoxy works again!!
Love the frogs!! I was taking pictures of frogs the other day, but none turned out like yours! Speaking of which...I was just in Vancouver and there was a poster of the trident horned Japanese beetle that you mentioned in one of your posts. Those wee buggers are invading Vancouver now too, but the point of my story is your photo of the beetle was bar none FAR superior to the photo on the poster :)

I love all these photos! I bet you could make a tarzan swing out of the sideways tree in the deep roots photo!

Sort:  

Those beetles are invading everywhere! Worse, they stink if you squish them... They are kind of cool looking, though.

That road was such a good sport. They tend to hold really still, even though they have to know they've been spotted. I thought about grabbing him and putting him on the brim of my hat, so he could feast on the mosquitos attacking me, but I figured he'd just dive off and injure himself.

Lol, you got a good idea there...tie about 6 toads by the legs around your hat and voila! flys be-gone!

I have to agree, where else do you see a bug with trident horns. I think with the nasty stink when bugs get stomped on is like a last hoorah. In Florida, I spotted a stick bug, which is uber cool cause it looks like a stick with legs. As my friend was in motion to stomp on the stick bug, I was saying nooooo (cause I had never seen one)my friend couldn't stop his motion and squished the stick bug. It took maybe .3 of a second and we all scattered to the 4 winds cause holy hell...stick bugs stink too when you stomp on them!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65556.02
ETH 2660.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91