You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thanksgiving 2018 (Original Photography)

in #photography6 years ago

Now that last shot looks like you may have been swinging from another chandelier? lol.
What beautiful presentation and I can't believe how perfect that pumpkin pie is. Me, it would have cracked in the middle, had some sort of burn mark in it, and the crust might have looked like that BUT mine would have been store bought lol.
Really glad to hear you have just about got the semester under your belt.

Sort:  

Thanks. I can't wait to be done with all the semesters, so I might have a chance at a stable income again. The pie was very tasty!

A burn mark and crack could make for a pretty interesting photo! lol - process it with a lot of contrast in black and white...

The last shot was taken with my ultra-wide, standing on a spinny stool. I didn't even fall and break anything!

I think the lens' mf/af switch got moisture in it somehow. It's not supposed to, since it's a water sealed lens, but that would explain why it's shorting out in MF mode. Sending them in for repair is expensive, so I'm trying prying the switch up with a toothpick and leaving it to, hopefully, dry out. It's possible moisture got in, but couldn't dry out because of the sealing.

Can you submerge your lens in a bag of rice to possibly get any moisture out?

I ended up buying a rather larger bag of rice than I'd expected to. So, with my lens sitting in a bag of rice, I started thinking about making some rice pudding. If it doesn't fix the lens switch, at least it'll be tasty!

Lol, good idea!!

It's definitely worth a shot. I'll have to pick some up tomorrow. All I have is couscous and garbanzos at the moment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69