You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Enterprise Innovation, African Style!

in #photography5 years ago

Wonderful work. It is amazing how art doesn’t have borders. I am a wire artist myself. I met other wire artists in Europe, Caribbean and Hawaii, never been to Africa. That beading technique is commonly used by all bead workers. What amazes me the most is the wire frames. The chief artist captured the movement of the animals, he is a true architect. Great post my friend, I really love it 😍

Sort:  

Thank you and oh yes, the guy is a master with the framework, as the entire figure depends on it. Great to see that you are also a wire artist and that you know the intricacies of bead work. The myriad of wild animals in Africa has inspired many wire artists and I am waiting for the day that these guys are commissioned to make a full sized elephant.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75