First Photography in Steemit

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Hello there.

Soo happy to enter this community that looks for me how internet shall be.

For my first story i will explain my approach and the way i realised a capture to a very special place in Switzerland (my home land) that i love soo much.


Imagine : You wake up at 4 in the morning to reach this place before sunrise. It was quite cold and wet. We walked a few... What a pleasure to be there alone with my friend and model for this occasion.

Look at this wonderful view and lights when we reached the place...

Then my model try to reach the place i want her to be for the final capture... she needed several minutes (afraid of heights).


Finally she reached it. Not without shouting sweetly all the time...

And there it is:

Look at her... she couldn't go closer and was not feeling totally safe.


For the technique : I used for  shure a tripod and my most widest lense (16mm). That gave me the chance to have my 2 subjects fully on the capture. Then i needed to have all the depth of field crunchy and clear. For that i opened the focal to maximum (f22). One problem... You get very little lights to the frame. So the exposition time shall be quite long and the model shouldn't move one inch.

Of course you can do a trick with Photoshop... But that was not my idea. 

I use post production tool Lightroom to improve the result a bit. Nothing else.


I thought we have it... now we can have a hot coffe! That's when thinks changed...

The Fog comes from the valley offering us mystic views.


We decided to create something mystic. I changed my lens to a normal one (24-70mm) with a focal to 2.8 (need a lot of lights) :


That's a good way to do Photography for me... Plan something, let be surprised by the happenings and compose something with it.

This is it for my first Steemit story. Thank's to the people that followed this to the end. If you have questions about anything (this story, photography tips, technique or whatever... feel free to have a chat. I have interessant links in french and english for learning photography.

Big hugs to you all




Sort:  

C'est juste magnifique, j'en ai la larme à l'oeil...

These are really beautiful shots. Following you!! Thanks for the morning walk!

I saw your post! very interresting way of questioning ppl... thank's for showing it!

Thanks, I'll watch out for your future posts!

Successful shooting set! It is really mystical. What is name of the place or nearest city?

My congratulations for photochallenge win! You deserve it!

Thank you! You have also great photography skills... I'm looking forward for your next posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65