The Old Dog Asks: Does This Picture Scare and Disturb You? Should It? Do You Find it Beautiful? Should You?

in #photography8 years ago

Beautiful and Awesome or Scary and Disturbing? Tell me.....Please!


On the road towards Geneva


 Last month a friend of ours posted this picture on her Instagram account. It was taken in the French part of Switzerland while she and her husband were traveling to Geneva.

 The photo received 16 likes from her friends and family and two very positive comments. One comment of  “so beautiful!” and one of  “Wow……Awesome!” Check them out below!



Very positive comments! 


 The instant I saw this photo I felt a pain in the pit of my stomach. To me it was not beautiful but disturbing. Not awesome but scary! It’s definitely not a picture I would show proudly, send to someone in order to elicit a positive response or hang on my wall! If I tell you what about it  disturbs me will you believe me?

So I ask again:   

ONE: Does this picture scare and disturb you? Should it?   

Two: Do find this picture beautiful? Should you?    

I ask these questions out of great concern and curiosity. Are you a ONE or a TWO. Maybe you're both! 

Beautiful and Awesome or Scary and Disturbing? Tell me.....Please!


I look forward to your comments and the discussion below!   


Until next time,

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

  


  

Sort:  

First thing I saw when looking at this picture was one gargantuan grazing horse. Don´t know whether anyone can follow this impression.

I see it!

That's a very interesting comment! :D

Actually I only just noticed the horse this morning! Very cool!

👍🏻 😀

I know what you mean, what is a little bit scary at this picture, because all cloud you can see there, are not natural... "Chem-Trails" You can find many information about it at youtube, it´s not one of these conspiracy theories... Yes, everything except the very strange cloud formations, in straight lines, looks really beautiful, thanks for sharing! :)

I agree. It's an awesome photo but those marks in the sky are a concern for sure. Living on the west coast of the US we see a lot of interesting trails in the sky. When they are thin and wispy they are most likely the exhaust from the plans. Yet, when they are fat and the upper winds spread it across the sky like peanut butter; it's definitely a chemtrail. Thanks for sharing.

Totally agree. The chemtrails are concerning. Unfortunately not many people realize what those formations are.

Thanks for your insight. It's interesting to read what others see or feel.

I've seen some planes pass when leaving these clouds in the sky and does not happen very often clouds sometimes come to have a very strange color

Good point!

Thanks for your comment!

It is a wonderful picture, that disturbs you about her?

Nothing disturbs me about her. It's the picture but all comments are welcome.

Beautiful and Awesome picture!

All of your replies interest me and are appreciated!

Interesting... knowing that place (state of Valais). You can see many trails... chem or not... still the question for me... thanks for showing that!

Did you also see the giant horse?

So we pollute our beautiful world!

I really like how you are approaching the chem trail angle without talking about it. Although one thing with Instagram is that people barely look at photos, it's an instant glance, they probably never saw the chem trails as their mind filled in the blue sky.

Thanks for your observations!

wow very good nice post you

I am not scared, actually I liked the scenery very much. I wanted to be there on a motorbike :) nice work and interesting post. @kus-knee

Hi Travellingirl, it is a great road for motorbike and the trees are spectacular. I just went over to your blog and UPVOTED your first blog post. Welcome and let us know about some more of your travels!

@kus-knee, it is very kind of you. Looking forward to your interesting posts as well. Keep up the good work!

I think it's a little spooky because it's almost like vertigo. It feels incredibly open but also like I could start flying forward. I've shot a lot of pics from the back seat of cars and sometimes they get a specteresque vibe. The mountains are pretty though, and the overall scene could have a good vibe with a different motion :).

Thanks for your input!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56