Nature lover - Lac de Ste Croix - HQ Photos

in #photography7 years ago

I take you to the south of France in the Verdon and more exactly to the lake of Sainte-croix which is a man-made construction of a reinforced-concrete arch dam. The reservoir holds a maximum of 761 million m3 of water. This place is really beautiful and although it is normally forbidden to camp, as the lake is very large it is always possible to find a discreet place to spend the night.

P1080213.JPG

Te llevo al sur de Francia en el Verdon y más exactamente al lago de Sainte-croix que es una construcción hecha por el hombre de una presa de arco de hormigón armado. El embalse tiene un máximo de 761 millones de m3 de agua. Este lugar es muy bonito y aunque normalmente prohibido acampar, ya que el lago es muy grande, siempre es posible encontrar un lugar tranquilo para pasar la noche.

P1080372.jpg

P1080222.jpg

P1080278.jpg

P1080220.JPG

P1080301.JPG

P1080228.JPG

Have a great day my Steemians friends !

Un buen dia mis queridos Steemians ;)

Lumix GX-80 - Lumix lens 100-300 1.5m/4.9ft and 12-32 0,2m/0,66ft

If you want say something, let me a comment ;)
If you liked this post, follow me :)
If you really liked it reblogged it =)

Si quieres decir algo, dejame un comantario ;)
Si te gusta el post, sígame :)
Si te encanta Resteem =)

Sort:  

Very nice! The macros of the insects are very well done.

I like the dragonfly sitting on water.

A little while ago I was in the Peruvian Amazon and saw a similar insect.

I will post the story to my blog @traveladdict soon... we were many hours away from civilization, up a tiny tributary, where you could only go by boat...

Many thanks @traveladdict ! I stayed in Peru 3 months last year, if you go to my very first posts you will see my story about Peru and South America. I will have a look to your further posts. You were close of Iquitos ?

Yes, exactly -- I am not sure if I would call it close but certainly the Iquitos region

Wonderful! Now I have a new place to visit in France :)

Haha i'm glad i helped you ;)

Fantastic shots of this incredibly beautiful lake and surroundings

That butterfly is so beautiful :)

Indeed it's a lovely butterfly ;)

Lovely. Spent many happy weeks there in mu youth

Oh nice ! It's such a lovely place, i use to go often in summer :)

It's really awesome I hope human beings never crushed to nature!! Because on these day all place are get pollution etc. I hope human being will be get the things after they don't seeing these thing!!

Thanks for comment @raghwendra but one more time why you don't vote for this post if you liked it ? i really don't understand Steemians ...

Awesome pictures. I need camera like this, stunning images!

Thanks @bitfairy but i still don't understand why you don't vote if you liked it ?

My bad. Thought I did. Ok. Just corrected it now

No worries, thanks

You welcome

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/bulgaria-s-ovech-fortress-hilltop-ruins-and-breathtaking-views

Wow!! Beautiful! Thanks for sharing :)

You are welcome @jnelson963 ;)

Fabulous shots of this beautiful lake! I especially love the dragonfly just sitting there on the water! Great capture!

Thanks @ dswigle for your nice comment. Have a good day. Have a look to my new post for more pics of the dragonfly ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50