When Healthcare is Free. Is it Always Worse?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

A quick video and a couple thoughts.

Med-evac

This is the second time I have seen traffic stopped on the same stretch of highway so I assume it is not such a rare catch, but rather the norm. I don't like to use yewtoob, but I really don't expect people to constantly pop open new tabs for short clips that I find interesting. My opinions below the video.

No need to go to my scrap of a yewtoob channel that I clearly don't maintain. It is not monetized and will be under a new name as soon as I am banned.

This is #Argentina and all #medical services are free. You can buy a medical plan which competes against free. Think about that for a moment. Tick, tick, tick.

volume warning

I had a private medical plan for a few years and the wait time is no shorter when you are sick or in pain. The hospitals a bit nicer and you can call and have a house call. But, I am generally healthy since quitting smoking or even previously as a smoker. Either way, if you are tooling down the highway and feel faint, the helicopter is on its way.

As the helicopter winds up to take off

I was looking at my phone and the rotor blades seem to be barely turning. I later saw that the blades were pretty clear in the video too. You can almost make out the pitch actuators at the rotor head. I love everything aviation and miss piloting aircraft.

I put the main tag as #photography not because I am an expert photographer or UTube film maker, but because I grabbed my phone and caught the beauty of these graceful creatures. Something off-the-cuff, being caught at such a frame rate that seems to be an optical illusion. Accidental on my part. Now we know that the rotor blades have to slow down to achieve lift off.

Titles for posts are the most difficult.

I had considered:

  • Choppers that don't chop
  • New rotor blades create lift at 7 rpm
  • What's that up ahead?
  • Should we get off the highway to get cough syrup?

I hope to be on my balcony before the next one lands so I can find out how they stop the traffic. Again, take a moment and consider the chicken or the egg parallel. Tick, tick, tick.

sponge bob.jpg
courtesy @josevillanueva

By the way, the video is on Bitchute too (link https://t.co/UQfeMVrnoR). Note the Bitchute upload experiences seems much smoother. I didn't see a "Share" button for Steemit though - pulled the like after sharing on my mostly unused qwitter account after having been banned (normal) for what I like and retweet. I have no #facebook account otherwise I would have stellar opinions of that booster chair site too.

I intentionally mis-spell names of corporate services that have disappointed me more and more over the last ten or so years. I sincerely desire them to be gone, I am not trying to bring that about, but I do enjoy then cutting hugely popular content creators like a slow knife to their own heart. :) That said... More users for Steemit

Yes I skinned mainstream social media several times in one post. Sue me!

Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

The fact that you say that helicopters land on the highway often does lead me to wonder about who stops the traffic. Crazy that the blades do that - I see it with car wheels over 40mph but not with choppers.

Argentina resembles much to what was once Venezuela (before the current crisis)

I have been saying that we are headed the way of #venezuela often. I have been telling poeple here that they will (all) be millionaires by next year. They seem surprised, but the poorest of Venezuela are talking about making $1.5mm rent every month. It is not the rent that has gone up but the value of the money that has gone, and here, will go down.

Seria lamentable en todo caso, es cuestión de tener en nuestros gobiernos personajes sinceros y responsables (aunque no sean demasiados en el ámbito político) aun así, me parece que el sistema de salud argentino es de buena calidad, o me equivoco?

in my country, there is also a free health care program from the government, for the community economic downward class, to be able to use this service the community must first complete some administrative provisions

That's great, free hospital service,
Since many poor people can take medicine, how painful in some countries are not eliminating hospital medicine for their people, hopefully this could be a lesson for them,

Thanks for sharing @sponge-bob

It caught my attention quickly reading the title of your post, because the truth, I think I am a person who can give you an adequate response. No more than many residents of my country, but a general idea i can give.

I think that the medical services will not work as hard as they would when be paid correctly for what they do, I think it is natural in all work, but when we talk about medicine we talk about something more human, which is a more delicate issue. I am surely all those who offer medical services will doesn't want to provide a some bad experience to us, we are talking about of life of other people. But when money is involved, everything can happen..


You were a pilot? I can not believe you're such a multifaceted person. Interesting, sponge.

I guess you could say I am easily bored. After a few years of one thing, I move to the next. If I could find and airport and safe airplanes to fly, I would still be flying.

Love your thoughts and feelings its just replica of me great work really enjoyed reading this post.

Man, I hate yewtoob also..
I like the name, this is what I'm gonna refer to it from now

Can stop particularly enjoying your funny comments and stories. Good thing you didn't become a grumpy person with all the things you have lived.

Actually, I found you merrier than most people I know.

On the aircraft, all I can say is that my financial mentor dreams of having a Jet.

I wanna have a Lambo. Not because other crypto investors turned that into a trend, I love them because I fell in love with them 20 years ago when I played a videos games and I saw one for the first time.

On the health area, with all due respect , some hospitals here suck big time. Ive gone in delicate conditions to find noone to help me or my girlfriend. You must have "prepaga" or die.

Que bien atención medica gratis, aquí ni atención, ni medicinas lamentablemente, aproveche esos servicios nadie sabe lo que tiene hasta que lo pierde

Excelente despegue, en mi ciudad tenemos un aeropuerto pequeño y siempre disfrutado por el recorrido y despegue, una vez cayo un helicóptero en una casa hay que tener cuidado también.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74