Island Mist.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

B.C.'s coast offers some pretty awesome views. Having been partially raised on the prairies I don't take this landscape for granted, I love this place.
A casual afternoon stroll through the local woods feels magical somehow. The giant moss-covered trees surrounded by ferns and even more moss.
So much moss.
And then you get to the summit of whatever mountain you happen to be wandering around on and get a view like this:
Mistymountains.jpg
This was taken at my then job site.
So this is actually now someone's side patio view. Their living room view is 90° to this and looks over a valley covered in rain-forest with signs of civilization scattered throughout; Backed by a mountain with a gentle slope rising to the south that abruptly ends in a vertical rock face dotted with a few tenacious trees.
I really should see if I have any decent shots of it....hrmmm.
It may soon be time for a small road-trip and a boat ride. It's been a while since I was in this area.

Thanks for stopping by my little spot on the rock, t'would be nice to have you back sometime. Feel free to toss some loose change into my jar there and follow along to see what's next. And of course don't be shy to use that resteem button.

Cheers,
Speck.



About me

Sort:  

I’ve not quite captured the essence of how humans stare into the great expansions of nature, with its layered horizons and its distant infinite, all the while feeling close to the wholeness of completion. Yet all the while at a passer by, glancing at the subtle persona of materialistic fancies, the proximity of finite of existence : and yet we are no closer to their soul than we are to ever crossing the nature’s horizon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76