Hello Steemit!

Hello,
ViewFormTheTop.jpg

I'm a speck on a rock.

I like beer, weed and having deep philosophical conversations with my cat. He is my pet speck, he reminds me there are so many other specks on the rock. It might be interesting to interact with some of them, see what they like.
Maybe I like what they like, maybe they like what I like. Or maybe we're just intrigued enough to investigate what else we might like.

Every so often I enjoy capturing moments in time that in some way or another please me.
Sometimes I catch myself writing a word or two...three maybe?
I haven't actually indulged in either of those things in a while.
Lack of inspiration?
‎Laziness?
‎Too many discouraging insults from my cat?

It was a good way to spend my time. Lately I've just been wondering why I don't do it anymore. With everything going on in life currently it seems like a really nice Idea to get back into my hobby again.
I'm busy, there is a lot of work coming down the pipe for my day job and I've committed myself to the ill-advised task of remodeling my home on my own. On my own in order to keep the labor budget within the $0 neighborhood. However there are still costs involved so to make up for that I take on side jobs. Smart!
It really doesn't help the situation that I am a horrible procrastinator. Been thinking about going to that anonymous support group for quite a while now...

So what better time to get back into my hobbies?, activities that are intended for your free time! Luckily i have material for posting ready and waiting. I was active with my shutterbug amusements for good stretch and I like to think i have some good work while at the same time knowing I am just an amateur and can't hold a candle to a pro, not a chance. But I suppose that involves a bit of subjectivity eh? So i will be able to stay active here on Steemit even if I have to occasionally postpone the creation of new content. But then again, how are you to know which content is new? I'll just have to keep you guessing , fellow specks.

Just speck, bumbling around on a mossy rock hurtling blindly through the void.
See you 'round.

speckintropic.jpg

Since we just met and I'm kind of romantic, have a tulip!
_IGP2381.jpg

Sort:  

Hello, SpeckOnARock, and Welcome to Steemit.

Thanks for the unique and intriguing intro. It's kinda nice to read something a bit out of the ordinary (or ... way out).

As for capturing moments and maybe documenting your experiences, you will not find a better platform than Steemit. Whether that be by writing or thru photography, this is the finest place to post your work.

As for being a "horrible procrastinator," just keep at it. From experience, I can honestly say that your procrastination will improve with time. Time wasted, that is. ☺


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thanks for the warm welcome, majes.tytyty. Nice to hear that it was unique, was just doing "me" really, so i guess it worked? lol

I am living in a reno too. My husband is a terrible procrastinator too. You guys would get along.

Welcome, I hope you like it here.

Day jobs are draining, but it's the hustle after that matters, right?
Idle hands are the devil's play, hobbies and hustle to fill the free time is good for sure..keep it up!
Stay weird.

It's the only way to be, makes life so much more interesting.

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73