2nd week on Steemit overview *Warning nature photo overload in this post!!!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1497011552669.jpg

Two Weeks in Review

As I wrap up my second week on steemit, I would like to thank all my followers and those that have made my interactions very pleasant on this amazing platform. I also want to remind those that were following me last week that 25 $SBD is still up for grabs in my first ever photo contest #soonidriftsbestshot please check it ot and stay tuned for more upcoming contest related to photography.

For those that may have missed some of my work, below are a few photos from the first two weeks. Please enjoy and as always let me know what you think or drop me a line if you just want to nerd out on photography!

P8202326 butterfly master.jpg

FB_IMG_1496713786081.jpg

brimker silver 3.jpg

P6100209 Fly Master.jpg

DQmNhZjjr2cb8hfEVerfjFSnHLr2kVCK4GHYfEeciJUu1K3_640x480.jpg

ladder siler efex 1.jpg

P8051299 butterfly.jpg

P801122208012016_114537 Flower edit 1.jpg

FB_IMG_1496672840540.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20170527_202254.jpg

U5dsnt2Y19qmNJ6S4rHWGSU4yi4wucH.gif

Sort:  

really nice photos

These are really great photos. They are all so different. Very nice work. Following you now.

Thank you, lm glad you enjoyed them. Hopefully many more goods ones to come.

Keep up the good work - really enjoying your quality images!

Where was the covered bridge picture taken? I have visited one just like it in New Hampshire.

Thanks, This bridge is in central Ohio. Not any where near as nice as New Hampshire lol.

@soonidrift, those are excellent photos, please provide some info on your equipment and exposure data. It would be very interesting to know exposure settings and lens for that starry night.

@photo-trail yeah I definitely will start to add that info going forward. The black and white photos are taken with an Olympus Epl5 that was converted to an 830nm infrared. The star photo was taken with my Olympus Em-1 and the 7-14mm 2.8. ISO 800 F2.8 7mm focused to infinity. It was 186 frames at 20 secs per frame. Those are stacked into a single image in composite mode. The window was lit by a flash light for just a couple seconds. Many attempts at different combos occured and this by far the best. Let me know if you have any questions! Im glad you like them.

Now @soonidrift, this is an excellent and detailed explanation. You would probably have much more upvotes if you did put that info in the text as you post it. Thank you.

Very impressive the barn is amazing that's my favorite 🕊

Thank you, I had that barn printed on rag and it hangs in my house. I absolutely love it as well.

Love your pictures! Upvoted and followed!

wow unbelievably beautiful nature pictures :) keep up this awesome work ;)

Im glad you enjoy them! Hopefully they just keep getting better!

You have some absolutely amazing images up there. The creamy butterfly on a pink flower must be my favourite.

Thank you! I love that one as well, i used a hand held flash to backlight the wings. It turned out great.

It really did!
I am still struggling with butterflies. Bees seem to be more cooperative ;)

Happy second week anniversary! You have a very nice portfolio. Great start!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83