Navigate to... City center... Sant Brieg

in #photography6 years ago

Sant-Brieg is a commune in the Côtes-d'Armor department in Brittany in northwestern France. Saint-Brieuc is named after a Welsh monk Brioc, who Christianised the region in the 6th century and established an oratory there.

It was in January this year when I arrived in Saint Brieg; was around 09:00 o’clock, I park my car in city center and I start my journey in the small city.

Here are a couple of shots from the hundred’s that I took in that 2-3 hours that I’ve spend there:

Not too far from the park place it's the Sant-Brieg Cathedral
1.jpg


During my walk on the streets I saw this man standing on the wall, like he was "dealing" something forbidden, like the street sign above him. This was what I "saw" and I captured the moment.
2.jpg


Some creative ways for advertising using metal barrels and on top of them a small banner where stays: Journee Citoyenne ( I have no clue what's that )
3.jpg


The vertical lines from the windows of the building catch my eye. I was waiting a little bit until that guy was passing in my frame so I have also a front detail.
4.jpg


For this photo I was already previsualizing how it will look in B&W. I like the sky, the structure of the building and the composition with the lamp post.
5.jpg


A woman in the back side of the mall taking a cigarette break.
6.jpg


The police was just ending a conjugal conflict from what I saw. The lady that is turn with the back was getting a fight with her husband or boyfriend.
7.jpg


Just a bunch of direction signs: toward city's, administrative buildings, restaurants and touristic sites.
8.jpg


Just an empty street. I like the mood.
9.jpg


The man was rolling one cigarette and enjoying his cafe, a good and healthy way to start your day.
10.jpg


Supplier for evening fun
11.jpg


That's the way to the harbor, with the channel on the left side and above is the viaduct with the high way.
12.jpg


Part of the harbor.
14.jpg


That was:
15.jpg


This time I was trying to write something on each photo, this way giving you some more info's about what I see and what I feel, what I experiment in all this places where I'm traveling.

I see you in the next city when we will Navigate to... City center... together.

CAMERALENS
Nikon D750Nikkor 20mm f1.8

Thanks for stopping by!
--- If you like UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM ---

Sort:  

Felicitari, prin poze si scurta poveste care ai spus-o am reusit sa ma pun in locul tau, ca si cum eu am fost acolo. Pozele sunt foarte reusite.

Iti multumesc! Ma bucur nespus ca ai vizitat prin viziunea mea oraselul Sant Brieg.

Ai resteemul meu pentru că ai reușit să-mi transmiți un sentiment de oraș mic, curat dar destul de gol, parcă oamenii sunt absenți. Nu știu dacă e așa, n-am ajuns pe acolo dar orice emoție transmisă cu succes intr-o postare înseamnă pentru mine un post reușit :)
Spor și safe travels!

Merci mult! Intr-adevar e un oras destul de linistit, cel putin zona centrala, pietonala. Ma bucur ca am smuls o emotie :) Este deasemenea si primul meu post mai complet.

I like the feel of these, and I do appreciate a street with no traffic or people walking along. Something haunting about a avenue that is completely bare.

I like your selections, and I'm going to follow you a bit more.

Thank you, that's a payback for me and my work!

Great work dude! Followed and upvoted :) I look forwards to seeing more!

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 231!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!


Thanks! U already had my vote for a couple of weeks already. Great job!

Nice :D the use of mono makes your story so much deeper, every picture is telling a story all by them selfs 💗 I doo soo love the second & fith, what a texture you got :D 💗 'supplier for evening fun' RATFLOL ;)

Thank's for stopping by and taking your time to "read" my photos ;) Much appreciate!

your so welcome, keep doing great stuff & i will 'read' ;) i do so enjoy the pun in your coment :p lol

I'm a "punny" guy :P

ha ha lettuce rejoice over these puns ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65