"Tpot Contest No. 07": Lover's Lane Greenery

in #photography7 years ago

2018-02-13_09-54-20.jpg

The theme of this week's contest hosted by @tpot is "Greenery". I decided to enter this photo I took in July 2017. It is Lover's Lane, Green Gables, Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada. It has been a lifelong dream of mine to visit the home of Anne of Green Gables, one of my favorite books as a kid and I was so happy my dream came true. The trail behind the Green Gables house is very beautiful and served as an inspiration for L.M Montgomery. It has become a popular place to visit because of Montgomery's descriptions of it.

She wrote in her journal in 1909:

"I owe much to that dear lane. And in return I have given it love – and fame. I painted it in my book: and as a result the name of this little remote woodland lane is known all over the world". Source

Photo taken with my Samsung Galaxy s5.

@snooway

Sort:  

Amazing. I would love to take on that road. May be with someone!... xD

Tpot Loves your post

Very nice place to take a walk. Thanks @tpot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74