You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEER EATING THE GRAPES AND BLUE BERRIES

in #photography6 years ago

I have read that tying a white Plastic grocery bag by the fruit you want to protect, and allowing the movement of the bag in the wind, will run off the deer and save the fruit. Let me know how it works. :D

Sort:  

I think I will try that, I've seen pie-pans tied to cherry trees to keep the birds away. Which seemed to work pretty well.

I got some river cherries years ago from Jackson and Perkins, that put fruit on under the leaves, and the birds don't see them much. They are also a bush so I never need a ladder. The leaves are not smooth, but the cherries are Good! :)

Good luck on the wildlife battle! The commercial orchards use propane cannons, that sound like some one is shooting, to scare the birds off.

Old CD's work. We discovered they don't work for the clever birds but I'm sure the wild animals will be scared off

Yes the only thing that works with birds is netting the fruit. They are a real pain. Best of luck! :)

Sadly yes. A huge netted enclosure

I think they sell bird nets to throw over trees and bushes. Sorry they are so rotten, but I guess they get hungry too.

:'(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67