You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MyPictureDay Challenge Round #16 + Winners announcement Round #15

in #photography7 years ago

Yours and @feeling.light's photos are awesome. I would want to show them off too. What I had commented earlier was just my opinion about clarifying the rules in case something like that happens again.

It is easy to overlook parts of the rules. I did. I forgot to put in the camera I used. From what I have gathered using steemdata, 75 post out of 178 using the #mypictureday tag didn't put it in the title. Leaving 103 post that were correct with the tag. (That's a lot of pictures look through and judge! Thank you again @timsaid)

Now I am sure that some of those just seen others using the tag and wanted to use it too. But I also see a lot of users that put both tags in and don't post three pictures. I guess people (myself included) just see what we want to see.

I personally am going continue to do the same thing I have been doing even if the rules change. I think that is the best part of the challenge. It is also what differentiates this challenge from others here on steemit. I also think my photography is improving from just the few weeks I have been participating in the challenge.

I have a feeling that you, @feeling.light and others who have won in the past will still show the same consistent quality no matter if it is taken the same week of the contest or not.

Sort:  

Thank you for your exhaustive answer and for your understanding.
The rule of the week in my opinion is limiting, because it means that all old photos can not be used, depriving the community to appreciate them.

In my opinion, eliminating this limit will benefit from the average quality of the photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58