Winter wonderland

in #photography7 years ago

It was more than a month without direct sunlight in my hometown. I have tried to take dozens of photos in the evenings because everything looks so beautiful in the darkness. The circumstances make me look a little better with my camera than I truly am but I am glad to be able to capture the beauty of our home in this way.



No wonder I was in awe when the sunlight hit the snow and the trees the other day. I rushed outside to the cold with my camera (I left my dinner on the stove and I only had like 2 minutes to take a few photos). This next photo is here just to show the difference between day and night here.



The last photo I chose because the sunlight looks amazing on the snow. The sun is setting and this winter wonderland is turning into dark and mysterious place once more...



I wanted to share a few pics as I think I live in such a beautiful place. @vimma was kind enough to teach me some photography and managed to get me all excited about digital photography last fall. I bought a cheap camera and started practising. I only wish I had more time and patience (and skills) with photoshop though....

Sort:  

Congratulations @slothlete! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Beautiful lighting there in that last one. As I was scrolling down I was really surprised by that last bough of snow in the very foreground. Definitely makes the shot pop.

Thank you! I did not “see” that at the time. Too bad I only took one photo of that angle.

Yeah keep your eye out for those types of things and you will consciously be able to capture them. Other than that, you must be a natural:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65