Hiking Scott's Run Nature PreservesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

This past weekend I had the opportunity to go hiking with friends near Northern Virginia. The trail we hiked is called Scott's Run Nature Preserve. The 2.5 mile trail runs in a loop right next to the Potomac River in McLean, Virginia. One of the most popular features of the trail is a waterfall. We skipped this as it is often crowded. We opted for the fastest route to the lookout at the top, where you can see the Potomac River. This is where we took in the view and I snapped most of these photos.

Me & my lovely girlfriend, Michelle | @curiouser

Mid hike photo op


Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  Pictures taken with a GS7 Edge or GoPro Hero 4.  I release everything under CC0.

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com  

Join me and trade cryptocurrencies on the BitShares - OpenLedger Decentralized Exchange

 My Previous Post 👉 Virginia Tech Wins Season Opener Against West Virginia At FedEx Field! 🏈

Sort:  

Nice Pics Bro...VOTED!! RESTEEMED!!

Awesome! Thanks :D

wow what a sweet looking place for a good hike, what a view!

I know! I wasn't expecting such a good view.

Bear slickwilly xD

Very nice photography I think it. Thanks for sharing this post and photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60812.47
ETH 2629.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62